How to back up your iPhone to iCloud or your computer by yourself

Whether you like it or not, it's vital to back up the information in your phone. Why? Phones get lost, changed, bought new, crashed and other joys. In order to recover information - contacts, notes, phones, address book, photos and videos - you must first save it. You can back up your iPhone either in the iCloud cloud or on your computer through iTunes, and it doesn't matter if you have a Mac or a Windows computer. Each of the two methods is equally working, it's up to you to decide which one to use, let's take a closer look at how to back up your iPhone phone yourself in iCloud or via iTunes.

This tutorial is suitable for all versions of the iPhone. I gave screenshots from iOS11, it may well be that the lower versions will have slightly different settings. But it is relevant for all new phones like iPhone X or iPhone 8, 8 Plus and of course for iPhone 7, 7 Plus, iPhone 6, 6 Plus.

Creating an iPhone backup via iCloud

First of all, your phone must have an Apple ID. This is the Apple ID, which is needed to register in all the services provided, as well as for purchases in the App Store. We assume that you have it and that iCloud is also activated.

First you need to check if the ability to backup to iCloud is enabled. To do this, go to Settings - Apple ID (the very first line, above Airplane mode) - iCloud and see if the function "Backup to iCloud" и iCloud Drive - was green (on).

Now, in order to create a copy, you need to go to Settings - Apple ID (the very first line, above Airplane mode) - iCloud and click on "Backup to iCloud", right there will be a "Backup" button.

Go to Settings - Apple ID (the very first line, above Airplane Mode) - iCloud and make sure "Backup to iCloud" is enabled

To manage your backups, you need to go to Settings - Apple ID (the very first line, above Airplane mode) - iCloud and click on "Manage storage" - "Backups". You can see what's either already in the backup when it was last created or delete it.

Read about how Reset iPhone to factory settings. This is needed when selling the phone.

Creating an iPhone backup on your computer via iTunes

There is no need to tell you what iTunes, commonly known as "Tuna" is, everyone who has an iPhone has to deal with it in one way or another. After all, in fact, it is the only link between the files on your computer and your phone. Only iTunes allows you to copy music or videos to your phone. You can also make a backup version of the information on your phone. First of all, you must have iTunes installed. If not, you can pick up from Apple's website.

Backups are stored in computers at this address.

Mac OS: */ -> Libraries -> Application Support -> MobileSync -> Backup

XP: */ -> Documents and Settings -> User -> Application Data ->Apple Computer -> MobileSync -> Backup

In Windows 7 everything is the same as in XP, only instead of Application Data look for AppData -> Roaming

When you create a backup, it overlaps the previous one. Unlike iCloud, where you can store several different copies.

Connect the iPhone directly to the computer through the cord.

Launch iTunes.

You go into the phone already in iTunes. And that's it. Right on the main page you can see several options for a backup: to iCloud (yes, you can do it here, not through the phone) or select "On this computer" and then the backup will be saved on your computer.

Backing up iPhone on your computer via iCloud

Important!

Do backups at least once a month. This way you will protect yourself from tears and disappointment when memories, photos, notes and many things dear to your heart are lost with your phone. Do backups more often, don't forget.

 

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Хотите вы того или нет, но делать резервные копии информации в телефоне — жизненно необходимо. Почему? Телефоны теряются, меняются, покупаются новые, разбиваются и другие радости. Для того, чтобы восстановить информацию — контакты, заметки, телефоны, адресную книгу, фото и видео, необходимо ее сначала сохранить. Создать резервную копию iPhone можно сделать либо в облаке iCloud, либо на компьютере через iTunes, причем не имеет значения, Mac у вас или компьютер на Windows. Каждый из двух способ одинаково рабочий, только вам решать каким воспользоваться, рассмотрим детальнее, как самостоятельно сделать резервную копию телефона iPhone в iCloud или через iTunes.

Этот мануал подходит для всех версий iPhone. Я давал скриншоты из iOS11, вполне может быть, что в низших версиях будут несколько иные настройки. Но это актуально для всех новых телефонов вроде iPhone X или iPhone 8, 8 Plus и конечно же для iPhone 7, 7 Plus, iPhone 6, 6 Plus.

Создание резервной копии iPhone через iCloud

В первую очередь, ваш телефон должен быть с Apple ID. Это идентификатор Apple, который нужен, чтобы регистрироваться во всех предоставляемых сервисах, а так же для покупок в App Store. Предполагаем, что он у вас есть, и так же активирован iCloud.

Сначала необходимо проверить, включена ли возможность делать бекап в iCloud. Для этого заходим в Настройки — Apple ID (самая первая строка, над Авиарежимом) — iCloud и смотрим, чтобы была включена функция «Резервная копия в iCloud» и iCloud Drive — был зелененький (включен).

Теперь, для того, чтобы создать копию, нужно зайти в Настройки — Apple ID (самая первая строка, над Авиарежимом) — iCloud и нажать на «Резервная копия в iCloud«, прямо там будет кнопка «Создать резервную копию».

заходим в Настройки — Apple ID (самая первая строка, над Авиарежимом) — iCloud и смотрим, чтобы была включена функция "Резервная копия в iCloud"

Чтобы управлять резервные копиями, нужно заходим в Настройки — Apple ID (самая первая строка, над Авиарежимом) — iCloud и нажать «Управление хранилищем» — «Резервные копии». Можно посмотреть, что будет или уже в бекапе, когда был создан в последний раз или удалить его.

Читайте о том, как сбросить настройки iPhone до заводских. Это нужно при продаже телефона.

Создание резервной копии iPhone на компьютере через iTunes

Нет нужды рассказывать, что такое iTunes, в простонародье — «Тунец», все кто имеют iPhone так или иначе с ней должны сталкиваться. Ведь по сути, это единственное связующее звено между файлами на компьютере и в телефоне. Только через iTunes можно скопировать музыку или видео на телефон. Можно сделать и резервную версию информации на телефоне. В первую очередь, программа iTunes должна быть установлена. Если не установлена, тогда можете забрать с сайта Apple.

Резервные копии хранятся в компьютерах по такому адресу.

Mac OS: */ -> Библиотеки -> Application Support -> MobileSync -> Backup

XP: */ -> Documents and Settings -> Пользователь -> Application Data ->Apple Computer -> MobileSync -> Backup

В Windows 7 все аналогично, как и в XP, только вместо Application Data ищем AppData -> Roaming

При создании бекапа, он накладывается на предыдущий. В отличие от iCloud, где можно хранить несколько разных копий.

Подключаем iPhone напрямую к компьютеру через шнур.

Запускаем iTunes.

Заходим в телефон уже в iTunes. И все. Прямо на главной странице можно увидеть несколько вариантов для бекапа: в iCloud (да, можно и тут, а не через телефон) или выбрать «На этом компьютере» и тогда бекап сохраниться у вас на компе.

Создание резервной копии iPhone на компьютере через iCloud

Важно!

Делайте бэкапы хотя бы 1 раз в месяц. Так вы обезопасите себя от слез и разочарования, когда с телефоном потеряются воспоминания, фото, заметки и многие дорогие сердцу вещи. Делайте бэкапы чаще, не забывайте.