Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Guide

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Guide

Pokemon Go once exploded the mobile market. Can Harry Potter do it?

Niantic in May 2019 released a game called Harry Potter: Wizards Unite, another product that uses augmented reality as the basis of gameplay. We know the developer as the creator of Pokemon Go, the incredible hysteria for which people fell off roofs, threw themselves into bodies of water, and crashed into cars. And since it so happened that there was no one cooler on the market in AR, it was decided to turn to them. So far the product is in open beta testing, which, however, does not prevent players around the world to fight with virtual enemies.

The only thing we should warn you about at once - the game is not in the Russian or Ukrainian App Store, You can download it in the U.S.The game does not always start on the first try, you have to reload the app several times, and sometimes even the device itself, which we found on the Internet. And by the way, it is not always possible to start the game the first time, you have to reload the application several times, and sometimes even the device itself - this information we found on the Internet.

How to play Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

At the very beginning of the game, we will be asked to register as a volunteer who wants to start working for the Ministry of Magic. We enter our data (first and last name, can be fake) and nickname, and then go to explore the area. Like Pokemon Go, the game creates a map of the magical world based on real maps, identifying your current location. You can move around the area (you'll have to walk for real), explore the world with your smartphone, which will build up the reality of the story. So it's not much fun to play at home - your movements will be limited and you won't be able to locate many of the key points. That's why it's much more interesting to play it outside.

It should be noted that you can not play via Wi-Fi (unless you carry a pocket modem), and AR in conjunction with LTE kills the battery in a matter of minutes. Dozens of minutes to be exact, so bring some kind of power bank, otherwise you can be left without a phone. In general, we do not recommend playing Harry Potter: Wizards Unite too much - from the outside you look strange, you drain the battery in your smartphone, putting yourself and the people around you at risk.

So, our task is to explore the area, and sometimes we have to fight with different monsters, creatures, and characters from the world of Harry Potter. To do this, we have to draw all kinds of symbols on the screen - that's how we would "wave" our wand if we were casting a spell. Both (the protagonist and his enemy) have the same amount of damage, that is, there is no variation in the attack. Sometimes you might get a critical hit, or one of you might dodge a spell, less often one of you might miss a turn, but there's no way to calculate the randomness of that event. So there is no dependence on the speed of cast or spell execution in combat - you can consider this combat system a turn-based one.

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Guide

The game world has several dependencies - the traditional geolocation, in which a lot depends on your own location (such as bodies of water), as well as the change of day and night. So, depending on the time of day you can meet different enemies, here's a good picture:

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite guide

Potions in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Potions in the game are needed to strengthen yourself, boost your character, heal you, and so on, but to brew them you need to find ingredients that appear in the process of exploring the area. If you ignore the brewing of potions, sooner or later your inventory will fill up, and you won't be able to take anything really useful with you. So it is highly recommended that you do it, even if you disliked Professor Snape and disapproved of his behavior.

  • Exstimulo - potions that strengthen spells. Exstimulo - the weakest, Strong Exstimulo - the strongest, Potent Exstimulo - the strongest. Color - blue or blue, sticker with wand.
  • Healing - healing potion. The color is red, with a heart sticker
  • Baruffio's Brain Elixir - a potion to double experience from Finds, Portkeys and Fortresses. The color is green, labeled with a brain.
  • Dawdle Draught - Increases the probability that the Finder will not dissolve after the spell. The color is blue, the sticker has arrows.
  • Wit-Sharpening Potion - Increases the effectiveness of your spells. The color is green, with a star sticker.

Potions in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Here's a great tip on brewing potions in the gold cauldron: you can rent it for 3 hours for 15 coins and supply 2 two-hour potions. Given the cauldron's 10% acceleration and 15% acceleration per formula, they will brew for 1 hour and 31 minutes, which adds up to 3 hours and 2 minutes. Five minutes before the end of the lease, pay another 1 coin and you get 3 extra minutes, which can be used to brew a 12-hour experience potion. Take advantage of this before this hole is closed.

Professions in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

There are only three of them: Professor, Morcborgian (Auror) and Magozoologist. Depending on the chosen profession you will need to pump your character and do certain things. As you understand, the most popular profession in the game is a Horcrux, largely due to the fact that Harry Potter is the head of the Horcrux department in the official canon.

Professions in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

the globetrotter in Harry Potter: Wizards UniteProfessor in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

 

Also, depending on your profession, you will have your strengths and weaknesses when you start fighting other players in the Fortress. If the enemy is highlighted in red it means that he will deal bonus damage to you, if it is green - you will kill him faster. Here's another helpful picture:

professions in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Wands in Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

It is one of the fetishes of the world of Harry Potter, and even the most neutral readers of the novel were very eager to get themselves a real wand, thanks to Rowling who came up with a very unusual way to choose a wand, as well as its compositions. Recall that it is the wand that chooses its master, and in general it has several parameters - length, core and material. Different combinations give different effects - some wands are ideal for transformations, spells, or duels. In the world of Wizards Unite, you can create your own wand, and here's how:

Open your ID, click on the wand button, and then choose the basic stats: what wood to make, length and flexibility, as well as the magic core. It has no effect on damage or speed, just that you will possess some canonical wand. Harry Potter, for example, had a holly and a phoenix feather, 11 inches, flexible enough - try building an iconic artifact.

In general, the world of Harry Potter: Wizards Unite is huge, it's impossible to explore it in a few hours. We will actively play and share our own findings with you.

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

Главная > Мобильные игры для iPhone > Ролевые - RPG > Гайд по Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Гайд по Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5
Загрузка...
777|Sergey Park|9 июля 2019
Гайд по Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Компания Niantic в мае 2019 года выпустила игру под названием Harry Potter: Wizards Unite — очередной продукт, использующий дополненную реальность как основу геймплея. Нам разработчик известен как создатель Pokemon Go — невероятной истерии, ради которой люди падали с крыш, бросались в водоемы и врезались на машинах. И раз уж так получилось, что на рынке никого круче в AR нет, решено было обратиться именно к ним. Пока что продукт находится на стадии открытого бета-тестирования, что, впрочем, не мешает игрокам по всему миру сражаться с виртуальными врагами.

Единственное, о чем стоит сразу предупредить — игры нет в российском или украинском App Store, скачать ее можно в США, Великобритании и, традиционно, в Австралии / Новой Зеландии. И кстати, игру не всегда получается запустить с первого раза, придется несколько раз перезагружать приложение, а иногда даже и само устройство — эту информацию мы нашли в интернете.

Как играть в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

В самом начале игры нам предложат зарегистрироваться в качестве добровольца, который хочет начать работать в Министерстве магии. Вводим свои данные (имя и фамилию, можно фейковые) и никнейм, после чего отправляемся на исследование местности. Как и в Pokemon Go, игра создает карту волшебного мира на основе настоящих карт, идентифицируя ваше текущее местоположение. Вы можете перемещаться по местности (придется ходить по-настоящему), исследовать мир при помощи вашего смартфона, который будет достраивать реальность по сюжету. Поэтому играть дома не очень-то и интересно — ваши движения будут ограничены, и многих ключевых точек вы не сможете обнаружить. Поэтому гораздо интереснее играть в нее на улице.

Сразу отметим, что через Wi-Fi играть не получится (только если вы не носите с собой карманный модем), и AR в совокупности с LTE убивают батарейку в считанные минуты. Точнее десятки минут, так что захватите с собой какой-нибудь power bank, иначе можно остаться без телефона. И вообще, мы все-таки не рекомендуем много играть в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite — со стороны выглядите странно, сажаете аккумулятор в смартфоне, подвергаете риску себя и окружающих.

Так вот, наша задача — исследование местности, причем иногда придется сражаться с разными монстрами, существами и персонажами из мира Гарри Поттера. Для этого нам придется рисовать на экране всякие символы — именно так мы «махали» бы палочкой, если бы кастовали заклинание. У обоих (у протагониста и его врага) — одинаковое количество урона, то есть разброса атаки нет. Иногда может выпасть критический удар, либо кто-то из вас может увернуться от спелла, реже — кто-то из вас может пропустить ход, но высчитать случайность этого события не получается. Так что в сражении нет зависимости от скорости каста или выполнения заклинания — можете считать этот боевую систему пошаговой.

Гайд по Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Игровой мир имеет сразу несколько зависимостей — это традиционная геолокация, в которой многое зависит от вашего собственного местоположения (например водоемы), а также смена дня и ночи. Так вот, в зависимости от времени суток вы можете встретить разных врагов, вот хорошая картинка:

Гайд по Harry Potter: Wizards Uniteм

Зелья в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Зелья в игре нужны для усиления самого себя, прокачки персонажа, лечения и так далее, но для их варки нужно находить ингредиенты, которые появляются в процессе исследования местности. Если вы будете игнорировать варку зелий, то рано или поздно ваш инвентарь заполнится, и вы не сможете брать с собой что-то действительно полезное. Поэтому настоятельно рекомендуем заниматься этим, пусть даже вы недолюбливали Профессора Снейпа и не одобряли его поведение.

  • Exstimulo — зелья, усиливающие заклинания. Exstimulo — самое слабое, Strong Exstimulo — сильнее, Potent Exstimulo — самое сильное. Цвет — голубой или синий, наклейка с палочкой.
  • Healing — лечащее зелье. Цвет — красный, наклейка с сердечком
  • Baruffio’s Brain Elixir — зелье для удвоения опыта от Находок, Порткеев и Крепостей. Цвет — зеленый, наклейка с мозгом.
  • Dawdle Draught (Удерживающее зелье) — увеличивает вероятность что Находка не растворится после заклинания. Цвет — синий, наклейка со стрелочками.
  • Wit-Sharpening Potion (Зелье остроумия) — увеличивает эффективность ваших заклинаний. Цвет — зеленый, наклейка со звездой.
Зелья в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Вот отличная подсказка по варке зелий в золотом котле: его можно взять в аренду на 3 часа за 15 монетов и поставить 2 двухчасовых зелья. Учитывая 10% ускорение котла и 15% ускорения за формулу они будут вариться 1 час и 31 минуту, что в сумме дает 3 часа и 2 минуты. Минут за 5 до конца аренды проплачиваем еще 1 монету и получаем 3 лишние минуты, которые можно будет использовать для варки 12-часового зелья опыта. Пользуйтесь, пока эту дыру не закрыли.

Профессии в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Их тут всего три: профессор, мракоборец (аврор) и магозоолог. В зависимости от выбранной профессии вам нужно будет прокачивать персонажа и заниматься определенными вещами. Как вы понимаете, наиболее популярная профессия в игре — мракоборец, во многом из-за того, что Гарри Поттер возглавляет отдел мракоборцев по официальному канону.

Профессии в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite мракоборец в Harry Potter: Wizards Uniteпрофессор в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

 

Также в зависимости от профессии вы будете иметь свои сильные и слабые стороны, когда начнете сражаться в Крепости с другими игроками. Если враг подсвечивается красным — значит, он будет наносить по вам бонусный урон, если зеленым — вы будете убивать его быстрее. Вот еще одна полезная картинка:

профессии в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Волшебные палочки в Harry Potter: Wizards Unite

Это один из фетишей мира Гарри Поттера, и даже самые нейтральные читатели романа очень хотели получить себе настоящую волшебную палочку, благо Роулинг придумала совершенно необычный способ выбора палочки, а также ее составы. Напомним, что это палочка выбирает своего хозяина, а вообще у нее есть несколько параметров — длина, сердцевина и материал. Разные сочетания дают разные эффекты — некоторые палочки идеальны для превращений, заклинаний или дуэлей. В мире Wizards Unite можно создать свою палочку, и вот как это сделать:

Открываем свой ID, нажимаем на кнопку wand, после чего выбираем основные показатели: из какого дерева нужно сделать, длину и гибкость, а также волшебную сердцевину. Она не влияет на урон или скорость, просто вы будете обладать какой-то каноничной палочкой. У Гарри Поттера, к примеру, был остролист и перо феникса, 11 дюймов, достаточно гибкая — попробуйте собрать культовый артефакт.

А вообще мир Harry Potter: Wizards Unite огромен, его невозможно изучить за несколько часов. Мы будем активно играть и делиться с вами собственными находками.

Оставить комментарий

avatar
  Подписаться  
Уведомление о

Похожие публикации:

Array ( [0] => 47 [1] => 803 )