The highest-grossing games in iOS history

The highest-grossing games in iOS history

In honor of the 11th anniversary of the release of the first iPhone on the market, App Annie has AppStore analysis and made it available to the public. We highlight only the tastiest moments - the highest-grossing games in the history of iPhone and iOS.

Clash of Clans is the highest-grossing game on iOS

The top ten, on the whole, looks pretty clear, especially for those in the know. Almost every game on the list, at one time or another, was a hit and set the trend for other games. King started the three-in-a-row trend, the history of combining causal mechanics with in-game lottery began with GungHo, and AR only received attention after the success of Niantic.

Clash of Clans is the highest-grossing game on iOS

Candy Crush Saga is the most downloaded iOS game

The popularity of the three-in-a-row genre, its timeless relevance can only be compared with the love of a wide audience for runners and... tetris, but that's in the past. Runners, by the way, are more in the top ten most downloaded games.

Candy Crush Saga is the most downloaded iOS game

Tencent has made more money on games than any other company in the history of the AppStore

Asian Dragons is one of the central players in the mobile gaming market. This is no secret to anyone. Of the top ten earning gaming companies of "all time" - five, including Tencent, are from Asia.

Tencent has made more money on games than any other company in the history of the AppStore 

Electronic Atrs games generated the most downloads on iOS

EA does not have a single project in the top ten downloads in the history of the App Store. Its portfolio as a whole cannot be called very bright. This does not prevent it not only from steadily getting a fixture on the site, but also from outperforming other companies in terms of downloads.

Electronic Atrs games generated the most downloads on iOS

Year by year there are more and more millionaire apps on the App Store

Despite the popular opinion that "you can't make money on iOS today," the number of millionaire apps on the site is growing year by year. In 2017 alone, there were 622 more projects that earned $1 million than the year before.

Year by year there are more and more millionaire apps on the App Store

iOS is a gaming platform, more 70% of the apps released on it are games

Of the 4.5 million mobile apps released since the App Store's inception, most of them are games. Now the ratio of games to apps is dropping. It is no longer 85% as it was in 2017. However, it continues to be very high.

iOS is a gaming platform, more 70% of the apps released on it are games

With comparable downloads, Asians spend many times more on games than in Europe or the U.S.

The most interesting graph in the report is the pie chart showing the download/revenue ratio by country by region. It shows that people from Asia-Pacific download twice as many games as people from EBEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) or both Americas. However, their spending is much higher.

With comparable downloads, Asians spend many times more on games than in Europe or the U.S.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Самые кассовые игры за всю историю iOS

Самые кассовые игры за всю историю iOS

299

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

В честь 11 летия со дня выхода первого iPhone на рынок, компания App Annie сделала анализ AppStore и предоставила его общественности. Выделяем только самые вкусные моменты — самые кассовые игры за всю историю существования iPhone и iOS.

Clash of Clans — самая кассовая игра на iOS

Десятка, в целом, выглядит довольно понятно, особенно для тех кто в теме. Практически каждая игра из списка, в свое время, стала хитом и задавала тренд остальным играм. Моду на три-в-ряд запустила King, история совмещения каузальных механик с внутриигровой лотереей началась с GungHo, на AR обратили внимание только после успеха Niantic.

Clash of Clans — самая кассовая игра на iOS

Candy Crush Saga — самая скачиваемая iOS-игра

Популярность жанра три-в-ряд, его вневременную актуальность можно сравнить только с любовью широкой аудитории к раннерам и… тетрисам, но это в прошлом. Раннеров, к слову, в десятке самых скачиваемых игр, больше.

Candy Crush Saga — самая скачиваемая iOS-игра

Tencent за историю AppStore больше остальных компаний заработала на играх

Азиатские драконы — одни из центральных игроков на рынке мобильных игр. Это ни для кого не секрет. Из десятки самых зарабатывающих игровых компаний «всех времён» — пять, включая Tencent, из Азии.

Tencent за историю AppStore больше остальных компаний заработала на играх 

Больше всех загрузок на iOS генерировали игры Electronic Atrs

У EA нет ни одного проекта в десятке самых скачиваемых за историю App Store. Её портфель в целом нельзя назвать очень ярким. Это не мешает ей не только стабильно получать фичер у площадки, но и обходить остальные компании по загрузкам.

Больше всех загрузок на iOS генерировали игры Electronic Atrs

Год от года на App Store все больше приложений-миллионеров

Несмотря на популярное мнение, что на iOS «сегодня не заработаешь», число приложений-миллионеров на площадке год от года растет. Только в 2017 году проектов, заработавших от $1 млн, стало на 622 штуки больше, чем годом ранее.

Год от года на App Store все больше приложений-миллионеров

iOS — игровая платформа, больше 70% выпускаемых на ней приложений — игры

Из 4,5 млн мобильных приложений, выпущенных за время существования App Store, большая часть из них относится к играм. Сейчас отношение игр к приложениям падает. Это уже не 85%, как было в 2017 году. Однако оно продолжает оставаться очень высоким.

iOS — игровая платформа, больше 70% выпускаемых на ней приложений — игры

При сравнимых загрузках, азиаты тратят на игры в разы больше, чем в Европе и США

Самый интересный график из отчёта — круговая диаграмма, показывающая соотношение загрузок/доходов по странам по регионам. По нему видно, что жители Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона скачивают всего в два раза больше игр, чем жители ЕБВА (Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки) или обеих Америк. Однако их траты оказываются значительно больше.

При сравнимых загрузках, азиаты тратят на игры в разы больше, чем в Европе и США