...
Marvel: Contest of Champions

The developer of Marvel: Contest of Champions made a profit of $400 million

Kabam is in its fifth consecutive year of high earnings.

The studio reported revenues of $400 million last year, another record for free-to-play game companies. CEO Kevin Chou said that the figure could have been lower, but he is glad that the figure is growing. Recall that last year's revenue was $360 million.
marvel-contest-of-champions
This success is due primarily to Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth, as well as new hits like Marvel: Contest of Champions. The estimated value of the mobile gaming industry worldwide is about $25 billion, according to Newzoo estimates, and Kabam has a significant share of this market, where users want to play, but don't want to spend as much time playing games as they do with PC or consoles.
 53d422aaeb176
It is interesting to note that at the moment the company has 10 times more developers than just 4 years ago. And the company is not going to slow down.
One of the company's main strategies is to focus on a few successful games. At the same time, not to release "raw" games on the market. Thus, Marvel: Contest of Champions was released with a delay, but that is what is associated with its success. The studio also delayed the release of Fast & Furious 6: The Game, which is expected in the next month.
Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Компания Kabam пятый год к ряду показывает высокий доход.

Студия сообщила о доходе в размере 400 млн долларов за прошедший год, что является еще один рекордом для компаний, выпускающих free-to-play игры. Главный исполнительный директор Kevin Chou сообщил, что этот показатель мог бы быть ниже, но он рад, что показатель растет. Напомним, что доход прошлого года составлял 360 млн долларов.
marvel-contest-of-champions
Этот успех связан, прежде всего с игрой Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth, а так же новыми хитами вроде Marvel: Contest of Champions. Оценка стоимости мобильной игровой индустрии по всему миру составляет примерно 25 миллиардов долларов, по оценкам Newzoo, и компания Kabam занимает существенную долю в этом рынке, где пользователи хотят играть, но не хотят уделять много времени играм, как в случае с ПК или приставкой.
 53d422aaeb176
Интересно отметить, что на текущий момент разработчиков у компании больше в 10 раз, нежели всего 4 года назад. И компания не собирается сбрасывать обороты.
Одной из основных стратегий компании является — концентрация на нескольких успешных играх. В то же время, не выпускать “сырых” игр на рынок. Так, Marvel: Contest of Champions была выпущена с опозданием, но именно с этим и связывают ее успех. Студия так же задержала выпуск Fast & Furious 6: The Game, которая ожидается в ближайшее месяц.