...
Moleskine app review

Moleskine app review

Moleskine is not only diaries, but also interesting mobile software

The world-known Moleskine company, which produces iconic notebooks and notebooks, has recently become very active in the market of mobile devices - over the past three years it has already released four full-fledged applications for iOS. These applications, according to the company itself, allow you to use all the features of the legendary Moleskine notebook on your device. Of course, they do not convey those tactile sensations that you experience when working with paper and pen, but functionally they can give a head start to many top applications, and today we will tell you about these apps.

History of Moleskine

But first, a little history for those who are unfamiliar with Moleskine products. "Moleskine" is the collective name of the notebook, which is made with the following conditions: hard cover (usually black), elastic band for fixing the notebook in the closed state, bookmark and a pocket on the back cover for papers and business cards. Van Gogh, Pablo Picasso and Ernest Hemingway used these notepads in their time, which now the Moleskine company is proud of and tells in every press release, but this information is not quite correct. The fact is that the "moleskines" in their current form were invented by the Italian company Modo & Modo in 1997 - it is clear that by that time none of the above mentioned people used exactly these notepads, but the story is beautiful. In general, the brand Moleskine today - it's the most favorite notebooks of hipsters, managers, executives and just brand hunters. This is not the best notebook on the market and not the most durable, but Moleskine has an interesting and rich history, a huge range and the ability to properly present themselves. And, more recently, interesting software.

Moleskine Notes

The company's first app that appeared in the App Store (of the currently available, of course). The developers didn't think long and made the notepad emulator "straightforward" - it is a simple drawing editor, which is designed in the style of Moleskine - the backs should give the impression that you are writing on ruled paper, different tools give the possibility to create a drawing from scratch, work with pdf and jpeg/png formats. Of course, without additional "equipment" like a stylus to draw something intelligible will not work, and the size of the smartphone screen is not enough. As a result, the application failed - in Russian Store it was rated 1.7 (only 6 ratings), in the U.S. store users were just as unhappy with what is happening (2.2, 56 ratings).

Buy moleskine

Moleskine had to think seriously - recall that the app appeared in 2016, in the midst of the global economic crisis. Sales of notepads were falling, the new market was unapproachable, and the obvious shoddy workmanship hit the company's image. So the developers, apparently, were replaced (or locked in a dark room and not released), but already in 2018 the company shoots a duplicate - and very successfully.

Moleskine Actions

The unapproachable App Store decided to storm again, and for this purpose they chose the "Productivity" category - what creativity, there is money to be made. The Moleskine Actions app allows you to create to-do lists for all occasions - for work, home, family, leisure, and travel.

moleskine diary

The app creates lists of tasks that you can color-code, so you don't get confused about what you have to do. Each task is configurable by time, then you can go to the daily schedule - the app shows you what you need to do today, tomorrow and the day after tomorrow. Task management is intuitive - swipe to delete, drag to move tasks between lists or by day. The app has stunning animations, a user-friendly interface, and good music, as well as light and dark themes. The developers made the right choice - they didn't try to adapt notepad for the app and created a completely new product that has managed to be dubbed "the killer of Things", and in some ways this statement is true. The application is really good and of high quality, and you want to use it.

But Moleskine is an odd company, otherwise how do you explain their rolling out another app that has become both a companion and a competitor to Moleskine Actions. It's

Moleskine Timepage

Which connects to your calendar and displays your schedule nicely. But this "alternative" calendar looks very cool - it also allows you to set colors for different tasks and clearly see what you have to do that day. It is true that the timeline and tasks are not limited - the app is able to connect to your contacts and schedule events taking into account your address book and, of course, perfectly recognizes Siri.

moleskine notebooks

It is worth noting that Timepage also has a number of features that are not really necessary, but their presence gives the app a few extra points. For example, it shows the coordinates, the time it takes to travel the desired distance (on foot, by car, or by public transportation), the weather, and interesting facts about today. Also, Timepage connects with Actions - the apps integrate with each other, so you can keep both a pretty calendar and a nice to-do list. Either way, both apps look cool.

The apps have an interesting feature - they are sold for free, but they require a subscription, otherwise they will work in read mode. At the same time, previously these applications could be purchased for a fixed amount, and many users did not like this solution. As explained by the developers themselves, almost all services are moving to a subscription format, and the application is supported every day. To be honest, personally we were not satisfied with such an answer.

Moleskine Flow

As we said before, Moleskine is a company with oddities, otherwise it's impossible to explain why they decided to release the Flow app, which is essentially an updated Notes, connected to Paper 53. It's an endless drawing sheet on which you can draw with different tools to create sketches, paintings, and diagrams. Clearly, with a stylus and on the iPad the app looks handy, especially when there is no paper at hand, but the same functions are handled by the stock Notes app, and the iPhone doesn't seem to need this app. However, the program appeared quite recently, so there was not enough time to test it yet. The only disadvantage is that the application slags when working, and this is annoying.

download moleskine

In general, the apps from Moleskine look really cool, they are intuitive, useful, and enjoyable to use. But they don't have a very user-friendly format, so if you want to use nice programs, be prepared to pay all the time.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Обзор приложений от Moleskine

Обзор приложений от Moleskine

123

Sergey Park

Загрузка...

Известная всему миру компания Moleskine, выпускающая культовые блокноты и записные книжки, в последнее время стала очень активной на рынке мобильных устройств — за последние три года она выпустила уже 4 полноценных приложения для iOS. Приложения эти, по заявлениям самой компании, позволяют пользоваться всеми возможностями легендарной записной книжки Moleskine на вашем устройстве. Конечно, они не передают тех тактильных ощущений, которые испытываешь при работе с бумагой и ручкой, но функционально могут дать фору многим топовым приложениям, и сегодня мы расскажем про эти приложения.

История Moleskine

Но для начала — небольшой экскурс в историю для тех, кто мало знаком с продукцией Moleskine. «Молескин» — собирательное название блокнота, который выполнен со следующими условиями: твердый переплет (обычно черного цвета), эластичная лента для фиксации блокнота в закрытом состоянии, закладка и кармашек на задней обложке для бумаг и визитных карточек. Такими блокнотами в свое время пользовались Ван Гог, Пабло Пикассо и Эрнест Хемингуэй, чем сейчас компания Moleskine гордится и рассказывает в каждом пресс-релизе, но это не совсем верная информация. Дело в том, что «молескины» в их текущем виде придумала итальянская компания Modo & Modo в 1997 году — понятно, что к этому времени никто из вышеперечисленных персон именно этими блокнотами не пользовался, но история красивая. В общем, бренд Moleskine сегодня — это самые любимые блокноты хипстеров, управленцев, руководителей и просто охотников за брендами. Это не самый лучший блокнот на рынке и далеко не самый долговечный, но у Moleskine интересная и богатая история, огромный ассортимент и умение правильно себя преподнести. Ну и, с недавнего момента, интересный софт.

Moleskine Notes

Первое приложение компании, которое появилось в App Store (из ныне доступных, разумеется). Разработчики долго не думали и сделали эмулятор блокнота «в лоб» — это простой редактор рисунков, который оформлен в стиле Moleskine — задники должны создавать ощущение, что пишешь на линованной бумаге, разные инструменты дают возможность возможность создавать рисунок с нуля, работать с pdf и jpeg/png форматами. Разумеется, без дополнительного «оборудования» вроде стилуса нарисовать что-то внятное не получится, да и размеров экрана смартфона маловато. В итоге приложение провалилось — в российском сторе ему поставили рейтинг 1.7 (всего 6 оценок), в американском магазине пользователи так же были не в восторге от происходящего (2.2, 56 оценок).

Купить moleskine

В Moleskine должны были серьезно задуматься — напомним, что приложение появилось в 2016 году, в самый разгар мирового экономического кризиса. Продажи блокнотов падают, новый рынок оказался неприступным, явная халтура ударила по имиджу компании. Поэтому разработчиков, судя по всему, сменили (или закрыли в темной комнате и не выпускали), но уже в 2018 году компания выстреливает дуплетом — и очень удачно.

Moleskine Actions

Неприступный App Store решили штурмовать снова, и для этого выбрали категорию «Продуктивность» — какое уж там творчество, деньги нужно зарабатывать. Приложение Moleskine Actions позволяет создавать списки дел на все случаи жизни — для работы, дома, семьи, отдыха и путешествий.

moleskine ежедневник

В приложении создаются списки, внутри которых заводятся задачи — им можно присвоить определенный цвет, так что вы не запутаетесь, о каких делах идет речь. Каждая задача настраивается по времени, после чего вы можете перейти в ежедневное расписание — приложение показывает, что вам нужно будет сделать сегодня, завтра и послезавтра. Управление задачами интуитивно понятно — свайпаем для удаления, перетягиваем для переноса задач между списками или по дням. В приложении — потрясающая анимация, удобный интерфейс и неплохое музыкальное сопровождение, а также светлая и темная темы. Разработчики сделали правильный выбор — они не стали пытаться адаптировать блокнот под приложение и создали совершенно новый продукт, который успели окрестить «убийцей Things», и в чем-то это утверждение верно. Приложение действительно хорошее и качественное, им хочется пользоваться.

Но Moleskine — компания со странностями, иначе как объяснить то, что они выкатили еще одно приложение, которое стало одновременно компаньоном и конкурентом Moleskine Actions. Это

Moleskine Timepage

Которое коннектится к вашему календарю и красиво показывает ваше расписание. Но этот «альтернативный» календарь смотрится очень круто — в нем так же можно устанавливать цвета разным задачам и наглядно видеть, какие дела ожидают вас в этот день. Правда, таймлайном и задачами все не ограничивается — приложение умеет подключаться к вашим контактам и планировать мероприятия с учетом вашей записной книжки и, конечно, отлично распознает Siri.

записные книжки moleskine

Стоит отметить, что Timepage также обладает рядом функций, которые не то чтобы прям необходимы, но их наличие дает приложению несколько дополнительных очков. К примеру, оно показывает координаты, время, которое необходимо затратить на преодоление нужного расстояния (пешком, на машине или общественном транспорте), погоду, а также интересные факты о сегодняшнем дне. И еще, Timepage коннектится с Actions — приложения интегрируются друг с другом, так что вы можете вести и симпатичный календарь, и приятный список дел. В любом случае оба приложения выглядят круто.

У приложений есть интересная особенность — они продаются бесплатно, но для них нужна подписка, в противном случае они будут работать в режиме чтения. При этом ранее эти приложения можно было приобрести за фиксированную сумму, и многим пользователям такое решение не понравилось. Как объяснили сами разработчики, на формат подписок переходят практически все сервисы, а приложение поддерживается каждый день. Если честно, лично нас такой ответ не устроил.

Moleskine Flow

Как мы уже сказали, Moleskine — компания со странностями, иначе невозможно объяснить, почему они решили выпустить приложение Flow, которое является по сути обновленным Notes, соединенным с Paper 53. Это бесконечный лист для рисования, на котором можно рисовать разными инструментами для создания эскизов, картин и схем. Понятно, что со стилусом и на iPad приложение смотрится удобно, особенно когда под рукой нет бумаги, но с этими же функциями справляется стоковое приложение Заметки, а на iPhone, кажется, это приложение не нужно. Впрочем, программа появилась совсем недавно, так что времени для тестирования пока не хватило. Единственный минус — приложение подлагивает при работе, и это раздражает.

скачать moleskine

В общем, приложения от компании Moleskine выглядят действительно здорово, они интуитивно понятны, полезны и ими приятно пользоваться. Но у них не очень удобный формат использования, так что если хотите пользоваться красивыми программами — будьте готовы платить постоянно.

Adblock detector