...
The new BlueStacks 4: changing the market for mobile gaming devices

The new BlueStacks 4: changing the market for mobile gaming devices

The company BlueStacks released the fourth version of its gaming platform, as well as MSI App Player - a platform for running mobile games on MSI computers - based on it. BlueStacks 4 features unprecedented performance compared to flagship iOS and Android devices, and it is a real revolution in the gaming and mobile markets. We tell you what's new in BlueStacks 4 and how it will change the mobile gaming market.

In the market of mobile devices, a multiple increase in performance is unlikely, because new versions of smartphones bring with them only small "smooth" improvements, while at the same time they do not become cheaper in terms of cost. Mobile games themselves in terms of complexity and demand for resources have long been similar to PC-games, so it is not surprising that playing such games from a phone, even a flagship, can be difficult, because the smartphone instantly heats up and quickly loses battery power. Promising in solving this problem looks BlueStacks 4, which surpasses most gaming phones and tablets in the context of performance and gaming experience, as it takes advantage of all the perks of a PC or laptop, such as a large screen, neat keyboard and mouse controls, multitasking and gameplay without interference. Thus, more and more mobile gamers are choosing the PC as their primary or secondary platform for mobile gameplay.

The new BlueStacks 4: changing the market for mobile gaming devices

"Cybersports, streaming, hits like PUBG and Fortnite are forcing the PC gaming market to grow at a tremendous rate. This has an impact on the device market as well. Gaming PC and notebook sales now account for a leading share of PC manufacturers' revenue structure," said Clark Peng, product director at MSI, "By introducing BlueStacks we have created a new type of gaming device that blurs the boundaries between desktop and mobile gamming. It will greatly expand the potential market and change the trends of the gaming market."

What's new in BlueStacks 4

On the technical side, the biggest change is the new architecture of BlueStacks 4, based on the principles of "on-demand", which means using only the necessary components at a given time, without loading all the available services. This has significantly increased the speed of the platform. In addition, there is an internal store BlueStacks Store and currency BlueStacks Points, which can be exchanged for real gaming devices: keyboards, mice, etc. Also important is the fact of close cooperation with many leading game developers from around the world, which helped to provide players with smooth mobile gameplay using keyboard and mouse.

What's new in BlueStacks 4

Considering that the current BlueStacks audience numbers in the hundreds of millions of installations, this is only a small fraction of the multibillion-dollar mobile market. That said, it's probably one of the most paying and fastest-growing fractions. People who play on PCs have long been used to making game purchases, and game developers around the world are seeing this and partnering with BlueStacks. According to Rosen Sharma, BlueStacks CEO, once paying desktop players get used to the platform, the mobile gaming market will change.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Новый BlueStacks 4: меняет рынок устройств для мобильных игр

Новый BlueStacks 4: меняет рынок устройств для мобильных игр

222

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

Компания BlueStacks выпустила четвертую версию своей игровой платформы, а также MSI App Player – платформу для запуска мобильных игр на компьютерах MSI – на ее основе. BlueStacks 4 отличается беспрецедентно высокой производительностью по сравнению с флагманскими устройствами iOS и Android, и это – настоящая революция на игровом и мобильных рынках. Рассказываем что нового в BlueStacks 4 и как это изменит рынок мобильных игр.

На рынке мобильных устройств многократное увеличение производительности маловероятно, так как новые версии смартфонов привносят с собой лишь небольшие “плавные” улучшения, при этом по стоимости они не становятся дешевле. Сами же мобильные игры по сложности и требовательности к ресурсам уже давно стали походить на ПК-игры, поэтому неудивительно, что играть в такие игры с телефона, даже флагмана, может быть затруднительно, поскольку смартфон моментально разогревается и быстро теряет заряд батареи. Многообещающим в решении этой проблемы выглядит BlueStacks 4, который превосходит большинство игровых телефонов и планшетов в контексте производительности и игрового опыта, так как задействует все плюсы компьютера или ноутбука, такие как большой экран, аккуратное управление с помощью клавиатуры и мыши, мультизадачность и геймплей без помех. Таким образом, все большее число мобильных геймеров выбирают ПК в качестве основной или дополнительной платформы для мобильного гейминга.

Новый BlueStacks 4: меняет рынок устройств для мобильных игр

«Киберспорт, стримы, хиты типа PUBG и Fortnite заставляют рынок ПК игр расти с огромной скоростью. Это оказывает влияние и на рынок устройств. Продажи игровых компьютеров и ноутбуков сегодня составляют ведущую долю в структуре доходов производителей ПК» – говорит Кларк Пенг, продуктовый директор в MSI, – «Внедрив BlueStacks, мы создали новый тип игровых устройств, который стирает границы между десктопным и мобильным геймингом.  Это значительно расширит потенциальный рынок сбыта и изменит тренды игрового рынка».

Что нового в BlueStacks 4

С технической стороны, самое крупное изменение – это новая архитектура BlueStacks 4, основанная на принципах “on-demand”, что означает использование в данный момент времени только необходимых компонент, без загрузки всех имеющихся сервисов. Это позволило значительно увеличить скорость работы платформы. Кроме того, появился внутренний магазин BlueStacks Store и валюта BlueStacks Points которую можно обменивать на реальные игровые девайсы: клавиатуры, мышки, и так далее. Так же немаловажным является факт тесного сотрудничества с множеством ведущих разработчиков игр по всему миру, что помогло обеспечить игрокам плавный мобильный геймплей с использованием клавиатуры и мыши.

Что нового в BlueStacks 4

Учитывая то, что текущая аудитория BlueStacks исчисляется сотнями миллионов установок, это лишь малая доля от многомиллиардного мобильного рынка. При этом, пожалуй, одна из самых платящих и быстрорастущих долей. Люди, играющие на ПК, давно привыкли делать игровые покупки, и игровые разработчики по всему миру видят это и сотрудничают с BlueStacks. По мнению Розена Шармы, СЕО BlueStacks, как только платящие десктопные игроки привыкнут к платформе, рынок мобильных игр изменится.

x

Новые iOS приложения. Новости Apple. Розыгрыш iPhone.

В Telegram-канале @Apps4Life