...
NFC iPhone

NFC in the iPhone: functions, features, secrets

NFC module/antenna/chip/technology. Allows you to make contactless payments from your smartphone and more...

Smartphones have long ceased to be the usual means of communication. Each new model is equipped with new features. Apple is always one step ahead of all other manufacturers, which is why the iPhone smartphones were among the first to receive their NFC modules.

What is the iPhone NFC antenna?

This acronym stands for Near field communication, which means near field contactless communication. Technically, it is a chip embedded in a gadget capable of picking up and transmitting radio signals at close range (up to 10 centimeters). This is a relatively new technology, which became widespread in 2004. It has become an alternative to the previously existing Bluetooth. The range of NFC is smaller than that of its predecessor, which provides greater security for the data transmitted, and the connection is several times faster.

NFC iPhone

iPhone NFC module functions

For owners of smartphones equipped with such a module, it opens up many new possibilities. NFC greatly simplifies everyday tasks. The module can act as:

  • Bank card. You can pay in stores, at gas stations, and in cafes without contact - by bringing your smartphone to the terminal, pre-tethering your bank card for payment.
  • The fare on public transport. The implementation of this technology is possible only in specially equipped buses.
  • The key to the intercom, car, hotel room or other doors. You won't have to worry about your keys or apartment card you forgot at home.
  • Information reader. With such a module, you can print photos in seconds by sending them from your smartphone to a printer.
  • File Transmitter. Important documentation can be transferred by you to your business partner in a few seconds in a face-to-face meeting.
  • "Partner" Bluetooth. Your headphones or speaker will be connected automatically when you bring them to each other, you won't have to enter special codes to allow access.

NFC iPhone

The most common application of NFC is contactless payments. iPhone owners until 2018 only used this module, because they were limited to the payment system Apple Pay, in which it worked. But with the release of the new iOS 12 developers have promised to expand the functionality of NFC. For all those who have updated to the latest operating system should be open to full access to the functions of the chip.

Which iPhone models have the NFC module

The first iPhone model to get its NFC module was the iPhone 6. But only now users appreciated this feature and began to use it for its intended purpose. Now you can see people everywhere paying at supermarkets with their smartphones. All other models, released after the iPhone 6, are equipped with the NFC chip.

Apple smartphones with contactless data transfer:

  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone 6s
  • iPhone 6s Plus
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone 8
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone XS

How to enable NFC on iPhone

You don't need to perform any special actions to activate this module in newer iPhones. It activates automatically when you bring it to an active or passive source. You will only need to set it up when using Apple services, such as Apple Pay. Up to 12 different bank cards can be activated on one device. Unfortunately, iPhones can only read tags, but decrypting them requires the help of third-party apps, which Apple doesn't release. Therefore, NFC doesn't work as well as we would like it to.

If you want to activate the contactless payment function you need to:

  • Take a picture of the card through the Passbook app.
  • Go to Wallet and press "+".
  • Choose the card you are going to use.
  • Enter the CVV-code of the card and other personal data.
  • Get a special code generated by the bank in an SMS message.
  • Click on "Next" and then on the card itself to activate it.

The NFC chip in the iPhone is the future

NFC functions and features will be expanded in the future. But the success of the module cannot be ensured unilaterally. All areas of our lives must also change for the better, equipped with devices capable of working in tandem with NFC. Only then will we get the technology to work together to simplify our everyday lives. In the not too distant future, your day could be like this:

Walking around the city. Everyone is around on gyroboards and electric bikes. On a virtual booth, you see an advertisement for a new vegan cafe. Using the NFC antenna on your iPhone, you quickly get a business card for the place. You turn on your navigation device and get there in a few minutes. There you buy yourself an organic smoothie, paying contactless. You take selfies, post them on social media, and, energized, get to work, where the elevator and office are also accessible through your smartphone.

What do you think of the day? And this is not an excerpt from a work of fiction. This is already our reality.

 

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

NFC в iPhone: функции, возможности, секреты

NFC в iPhone: функции, возможности, секреты

343

Александра Плахотина

Загрузка...

Смартфоны давно перестали быть обычными средствами связи. Каждая свежая модель оснащается новыми фишками. Apple всегда находится на шаг впереди всех остальных производителей, именно поэтому смартфоны iPhone одними из первых получили свои модули NFC.

Что же это такое — NFC антенна iPhone?

Эта аббревиатура расшифровывается как Near field communication, что означает ближнюю бесконтактную связь. Технически — это чип, встроенный в гаджет, способный улавливать и передавать радиосигналы на близком расстоянии (до 10 сантиметров). Это сравнительно новая технология, которая получила свое распространение в 2004 году. Она стала альтернативой ранее существующему Bluetooth. Радиус действия NFC меньше, чем у предшественника, что обеспечивает большую безопасность передаваемых данных, а соединение осуществляется в разы быстрее.

NFC iPhone

Функции NFC модуля iPhone

Для владельцев смартфонов, оснащенных таким модулем, открывается много новых возможностей. NFC значительно упрощает повседневные задачи. Модуль может выступать в роли:

  • Банковской карты. Ты можешь расплачиваться в магазинах, на заправках и в кафе бесконтактно — поднося свой смартфон к терминалу, предварительно привязав банковскую карту для оплаты.
  • Проездного в общественном транспорте. Реализация этой технологии возможна лишь в специально оборудованных автобусах.
  • Ключа от домофона, машины, номера в гостинице или других дверей. Тебе не придется беспокоиться о забытых дома ключах или карточке от апартаментов.
  • Считывателя информации. С помощью такого модуля можно за несколько секунд распечатать фотографии, отправив их со смартфона на принтер.
  • Передатчика файлов. Важная документация может быть передана тобой своему деловому партнеру за несколько секунд при личной встрече.
  • “Напарника” Bluetooth. Наушники или колонка будут подсоединены автоматически при поднесении друг к другу, тебе не придется вводить специальные коды, чтобы разрешить доступ.

NFC iPhone

Наиболее распространенное применение NFC — бесконтактные платежи. Владельцы iPhone до 2018 года только так и использовали данный модуль, ведь были ограничены платежной системой Apple Pay, в которой он работал. Но с выходом новой iOS 12 разработчики обещали расширить функционал NFC. Для всех обновившихся до свежей операционной системы должен быть открыт полноценный доступ к функциям чипа.

В каких моделях iPhone есть NFC-модуль

Первой моделью iPhone, которая получила свой NFC модуль, был iPhone 6. Но только сейчас пользователи оценили эту функцию по достоинству и стали использовать по назначению. Теперь можно повсеместно увидеть людей, рассчитывающихся в супермаркетах с помощью смартфонов. Все остальные модели, вышедшие после iPhone 6, оснащены чипом NFC.

Смартфоны Apple с функцией бесконтактной передачи данных:

  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone 6s
  • iPhone 6s Plus
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone 8
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone XS

Как включить NFC на iPhone

Для запуска данного модуля в новых моделях iPhone тебе не нужно выполнять специальные действия. Он активируется автоматически при поднесении к активному или пассивному источнику. Настройка будет нужна лишь при использовании Apple сервисов, таких как Apple Pay. На одном устройстве может быть активировано до 12 разных банковских карт. К сожалению, iPhone могут только считывать метки, но для их расшифровки требуется помощь сторонних приложений, которые Apple не выпускает. Поэтому работает NFC не так, ка бы хотелось.

Если ты хочешь активировать функцию бесконтактной оплаты тебе необходимо:

  • Сфотографировать карту через приложение Passbook.
  • Зайти в Wallet и нажать “+”.
  • Выбрать карту, которой собираешься пользоваться.
  • Ввести CVV-код карты и другие персональные данные.
  • Получить сгенерированный банком специальный код в смс-сообщении.
  • Нажать “Далее”, а потом на саму карту для того, чтобы ее активировать.

За чипом NFC в iPhone будущее

В будущем функции и возможности NFC будут расширяться. Но успешная работа модуля не может быть обеспечена в одностороннем порядке. Все сферы нашей жизни должны также претерпевать изменения к лучшему, оснащаясь устройствами, способными работать в паре с NFC. Лишь тогда мы получим слаженную работу технологий, призванных упростить наш быт. В недалеком будущем твой день сможет быть таким:

Гуляешь по городу. Вокруг все на гиробордах и электровелосипедах. На виртуальном стенде ты видишь рекламу нового веганского кафе. С помощью NFC антенны, установленной на твой iPhone, ты быстро получаешь визитку этого заведения. Включаешь навигатор и добираешься к нему за несколько минут. Там ты покупаешь себе органический коктейль, расплачиваясь бесконтактно. Делаешь селфи, выкладываешь в социальные сети и заряженный энергией добираешься до работы, где доступ к лифту и офису также обеспечивается через твой смартфон.

Как тебе день? И это не отрывок из произведения фантаста. Это уже наша с тобой реальность.

 

Adblock detector