Modern Combat Versus - a controversial shooter from Gameloft

Modern Combat Versus - a controversial shooter from Gameloft

Is a shooter that has auto-shooting pre-installed a shooter or an arcade?

Another shooter from Gameloft called Modern Combat Versus (Download from the App Store) can rightfully be considered one of the most controversial projects of the last couple of years. The fact is that it was announced on almost all gaming platforms - Modern Combat Versus can be downloaded from the App Store (on mobile devices) and Steam (on PC), but it is not a fully cross-platform application. And it is designed in the now popular style - not very cartoonish, quite bright, with a huge number of visual effects. So launching the game you involuntarily start looking for parallels with Quake, Overwatch and even APEX. But the inconsistency is evident in the reviews and ratings: in the App Store the game has a rating of 4.4 (7.7K reviews), on Steam - 6/10 (3.6K reviews), and at this point the shooter should be a success. But in reality it turns out to be somewhat different.

What you immediately notice is that Modern Combat Versus is confusing and intuitive. This, by the way, is a sin of many game clients, and Versus is not easy to understand at first glance. Although it starts pretty well - we immediately get into the in-game tutorial, which explains the peculiarities of moving on the map, shooting and use of abilities. And then we experience our first disappointment - it turns out that there is an auto-shooter and no headshots (but there are critical shots), so we do not really care where to aim. Of course, this increases the dynamics of the game - so much time can be saved. As part of the tutorial we are still taught to run along the walls, but with restrictions - this feature appears only in certain places marked by arrows. Point defense at the end is very reminiscent of Overwatch - references to it will appear more than once.

download modern combat versus

So, after passing the tutorial we go to the main menu and spend some time getting acquainted with the interface - it's really hard to understand. The game offers to launch the first "real" battle - Modern Combat Versus is supposed to be some kind of PvP-shooter, but there are bots, which can't aim, shoot slowly and generally are very slow. There are several game modes (selected by the system randomly):

  • Capture zone - in the center of the map there is a small area that you need to capture, that is, kill all the enemies who are in it. Then the zone must be held - do not allow the opponents to knock you beyond the outlined boundary. You need to hold the zone for a certain amount of time, at the top of the screen there is a corresponding scale that displays the process as a percentage. Very much reminiscent of Overwatch, since it also has a similar mode.
  • The reward is the collection of materials after a kill. In fact, you kill your opponents and get "trophies," that is, what's left of them. The team with the most "trophies" in the allotted time wins.

modern combat versus agents

The gameplay seemed to us sparse - you just need to aim in time and react to enemy attacks. The first time we get only bots, which we cope with very easily, so the first death will come after a while, when the game will give us real players. Running along the walls here is not as important as taking the right position - you can get to the right place not only along the wall, but also on the ground. So you constantly need to look out for enemies on the location and react to their appearance - such gameplay bores you after 5-10 minutes. The developers are trying to make it more diverse - there are a lot of different characters in the game, and each one has its own type and attack speed, as well as unique features: tanks hit from the hand, snipers take long-range positions, there are characters with guns, shotguns, paired pistols and so on. True, they look the same as robots, differing only in coloring, number of weapons and gender. Many, again, have their analogies with Overwatch - instead of Reinhardt there is a tank with a katana running around, there is a Soldier 76 (with almost the same coloring), Sombra and many others.

modern combat versus play

Modern Combat Versus, in our opinion, lacks scale (the maps are small and not very clear) and combat dynamism - the whole battle usually takes place in one point, it is very difficult to participate in battles in different parts of the map. In the end, the winner is the one who acts more cohesively and has a universal peak - as you understand, it's difficult to achieve this in an online game. Therefore, if there is no team action, you have to win through individual skill - we are talking about shooting and aim. But if the shooting is done automatically, then skill = positioning. So you need to study the maps and find the right places, set ambushes or choose the safest points on the base defense.

Nevertheless, Modern Combat Versus should be played, because with the existing disadvantages there are also a lot of advantages. For example, the dynamism of the game - it's not like PUBG Mobile where you have to shoot for 10-15 minutes from the beginning. Although the characters are similar to the ones from Overwatch, they are still independent and interesting, well designed, and even have some sort of character. A graphics in general is one of the best on the market - that-that, and draw in Gameloft know how. That's why it's a must-have, thanks to the fact that it's completely free.

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

Modern Combat Versus — противоречивый шутер от Gameloft

Modern Combat Versus — противоречивый шутер от Gameloft

197

Sergey Park

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5
Загрузка...

Очередной шутер от Gameloft под названием Modern Combat Versus (скачать в App Store) может по праву считаться одним из самых противоречивых проектов за последние пару лет. Дело в том, что его анонсировали практически на всех игровых платформах — Modern Combat Versus можно скачать в App Store (на мобильных устройствах) и в Steam (на ПК), но это не полноценно кросплатформенное приложение. И выдержан он в популярном ныне стиле — не очень мультяшный, довольно яркий, с огромным количеством визуальных эффектов. Поэтому запуская игру, вы непроизвольно начнете искать параллели с Quake, Overwatch и даже APEX. Но противоречивость проявляется в отзывах и рейтингах: в App Store у игры рейтинг 4.4 (7.7К оценок), в Steam — 6/10 (3.6К отзывов), и при таком раскладе шутер должен быть удачным. Но на деле получается несколько иначе.

На что сразу обращаешь внимание, так это на то, что Modern Combat Versus сумбурна и интуитивно непонятна. Этим, кстати, грешат многие игровые клиенты, и в Versus’e с первого раза не разобраться. Хотя начинается все довольно неплохо — мы сразу попадаем в ингейм-туториал, где нам объясняют особенности перемещения по картам, стрельбы и применения способностей. И тут же испытываем первое разочарование — оказывается, здесь установлена автострельба и нет хедшотов (зато есть критические выстрелы), поэтому нам совсем не принципиально, куда целиться. Конечно, за счет этого увеличивается динамика игры — столько времени можно сэкономить. В рамках туториала нас еще научат бегать по стенам, но с ограничениями — такая возможность появляется только в строго определенных местах, отмеченных стрелками. Защита точки в конце очень сильно напоминает Overwatch — отсылки к ней будут появляться еще не раз.

скачать modern combat versus

Так вот, после прохождения туториала мы переходим в главное меню и тратим некоторое время на знакомство с интерфейсом — разобраться реально сложно. Игра предлагает запустить первый «настоящий» бой — Modern Combat Versus должна быть вроде как PvP-шутером, но попадаются боты, которые не умеют целиться, медленно стреляют и вообще очень сильно тормозят. Игровых режимов здесь несколько (выбираются системой в рандомном порядке):

  • Захват зоны — в центре карты имеется небольшая область, которую нужно захватить, то есть убить всех противников, находящихся в ней. Затем зону нужно удерживать — не давать возможности противникам выбить вас за пределы очерченной границы. Удерживать зону нужно в течение определенного количества времени, в верхней части экрана имеется соответствующая шкала, отображающая процесс в процентах. Очень сильно напоминает Overwatch, поскольку там тоже есть аналогичный режим.
  • Награда — сбор материалов после убийства. Фактически вы убиваете противников и получаете за это «трофеи», то есть то, что от них осталось. Выигрывает команда, которая набрала большее количество «трофеев» за отведенное время.

modern combat versus агенты

Игровой процесс показался нам скудноватым — нужно просто вовремя прицеливаться и реагировать на вражеские атаки. Первое время нам попадаются только боты, с которыми мы очень легко справляемся, поэтому первая смерть наступит через некоторое время, когда игра будет давать нам настоящих игроков. Бегать по стенам здесь не так важно, как занять правильную позицию — до нужного места можно добраться не только по стене, но и по земле. Поэтому нужно постоянно высматривать врагов по локации и вовремя реагировать на их появление — такой геймплей надоедает минут через 5-10. Разработчики пытаются его разнообразить — в игре огромное количество разных персонажей, у каждого есть свой тип и скорость атаки, а также уникальные возможности: танки бьют с руки, снайперы занимают дальние позиции, есть персонажи с автоматами, дробовиками, парными пистолетами и так далее. Правда, выглядят одинаково, как роботы, отличаются разве что раскраской, количеством оружия и полом. Многие, опять же, имеют свои аналогии с Overwatch — вместо Райнхардта здесь бегает танк с катаной, есть свой Солдат 76 (почти с такой же раскраской), Сомбра и многие другие.

modern combat versus играть

Modern Combat Versus, на наш взгляд, не хватает масштабности (карты небольшие и не очень понятные) и боевой динамичности — вся битва обычно происходит в одной точке, очень сложно участвовать в боях в разных частях карты. В итоге побеждает тот, кто действует более слаженно и имеет универсальный пик — как вы понимаете, добиться подобного в онлайн-игре сложно. Поэтому если командных действий нет, выигрывать нужно за счет индивидуального мастерства — речь идет о стрельбе и аиме. Но если стрельба осуществляется автоматически, то в таком случае мастерство = позиционирование. Поэтому нужно изучать карты и находить правильные места, устраивать засады или выбирать наиболее безопасные точки на защите базы.

Тем не менее, в Modern Combat Versus нужно играть, потому что при имеющихся недостатках есть и куча достоинств. К примеру, динамичность игры — это вам не в PUBG Mobile лутаться по 10-15 минут, тут надо стрелять с самого начала. Персонажи хоть и похожи на героев из Overwatch, но они все-таки самостоятельные и интересные, хорошо проработаны, даже какой-никакой характер имеют. А графика так вообще одна из лучших на рынке — что-что, а рисовать в Gameloft умеют. Поэтому качать обязательно, благо что бесплатная совершенно.

Adblock detector