...
Best iOS apps of 2017 by @Apps4Life

Best iOS apps of 2017 by @Apps4Life

Voting for the Best iOS Apps of 2017 by @Apps4LifeI'm summarizing the results and posting the information. In general, the results are quite predictable. Despite the abundance of programs and applications, people prefer to use either the standard built-in applications or use well-known analogues. Rarely will a person use an extravagant note-taking or mail app. Well, let's go and see what's what.

It's worth noting that 236 people voted, which is slightly less than 10% of the channel's subscribers. This is a super result and a great activity. Thank you very much!

I publish the answers as they are, I think it will be curious. Subscribe to the channel >>> @Apps4Life

Calendar app

No surprises. The built-in Calendar app does a pretty good job of scheduling appointments, keeping track of them, and displaying them. And really convenient. The second place was expectedly taken by Google Calendar due to the great spread of Google in our lives. But the third place was quite unexpectedly taken by Edo Agenda. I will have to study it, frankly speaking, this is the first time I've heard of it.

Calendar app

Mail application

Here, too, the standard iOS mail app won by a wide margin. In second place is quite popular application Spark. The third place went to Polymail app of Ukrainian developers. This is a bit surprising because the application is paid, although it has a trial period. I will tell about it in the coming year separately. With a small gap in 4th place is Email, an application from the Google team, also quite nice and free.

In addition, as you can see there were many options for their own answers, among them the most interesting were these:

  • myMail
  • My.com
  • Ukr.net

Mail application

Personal task and reminder app

 

Again, the standard Reminders is ahead of the curve. By the way, I have read many stories about searching for the perfect task manager, and after trying many of them, people go back to the simple and reliable standard application. In second place is Wunderlist, the brainchild of the German team, which was bought by Microsoft and as far as I know is no longer supported (no innovations and updates) and will be closed in time. In third place is Todoist, a really good subscription app, but I got rid of it in favor of TickTick. Of curious options, we'll note:

  • Omni Focus 2 (cost 40 c.u.)
  • Nirvana (a very interesting app with great usability)
  • Microsoft To-Do (really??!?)
  • ToRound
  • One Day (strange, because it's not a book at all, but only a journal of life, albeit the most convenient one)

Personal task and reminder app

Team task management application

There are no standard programs in this nomination, but there are already applications that have proven themselves with the best of convenience and their cost - Trello and Asana. So, in first place is Trello. In second place slipped the almost free Todoist, but it has one big disadvantage - you can only make comments in the premium version. And in third place is a great team-building app, Asana. Fourth and fifth place went to Wunderlist and Any.do, respectively. Of curiosity:

  • Freedcamp (never heard of it)
  • MeisterTask
  • Bitrix24
  • Slack

Team task management application

Note-taking and note-taking app

Again the familiar situation with the only leader. And the other two places were also quite predictable. So:

  • standard application - Notes
  • Google Keep
  • Evernote

Note-taking and note-taking app

Text editor

There is no iOS hegemony in this issue, and that's a good thing. There are clearly 5 leaders, which divided the bulk of voters. And, watching the voting, for a long time places 1 and 2 alternated with each other, but in the end Bear won - a very beautiful, elegant application. And the full top five looks like this:

  1. Bear
  2. IA Writer
  3. Drafts
  4. Byword
  5. Simplenote

Interestingly, each of these applications is worthy of being in 1st place. And we should probably do a separate review comparing all these text reactors to see which one is better. In the meantime.

Text editor

Browser

No surprises. Number 1 is. Safari, number 2 - Chrome. "Suddenly" the third one is. Firefox. The rest is evil. It's a shame, though. OperaSuch promising guys we had.

Browser

Music apps

Comments are unnecessary. Everything is so clear and understandable. I'm sure that Spotify would get a lot more votes, if it were allowed in Ukraine and Russia. I myself would have given my vote for them, they are just much more convenient than the standard Apple Music.

Music apps

Sports apps

Here I must admit that I was wrong to allow only 1 vote. This was clearly a multiple choice, and yet the vote passed. First place went to Xiaomi's sports bracelet tracking app, Mi Fit. Next, nose to nose with running apps - Runastic and Nike+.

Music apps

Photo apps

The winner in this category was expectedly the awesome free editor Snapseed from Google, as well as the photo bank of the same name. The third place went to the VSCO editor.

Photo apps

Video apps

No options at all. First place - iMovie. And the best non-standard video editor - Quik from the GoPro team!

Best iOS apps of 2017 by @Apps4Life

A personal finance app

Unexpectedly many applications. Although, as usual, a few stand out. CoinKeeper won quite deservedly. In second place is MmoneyWiz 2, and the third place is Spendee. Applications I use, but among the top three, I would give preference to third place. And the rest - a lot of cool apps you remembered:

  • Next (awesome, albeit paid, but not me enough letters and a little customization)
  • Money Pro
  • Monobank (thanks for the mention of the new bank, but for personal finance the app is still of little use)
  • Zen Mani (didn't work for me)
  • Chase (first time I've heard of it)
  • Monefy (not heard)
  • Spreadsheets (original 😉 )

A personal finance app

Travel apps

Peterka is just fine. More precisely, the fourth, because Yandex maps and Google plus or minus are replaceable with each other. Otherwise, yes, I do not travel without these apps. Although the last time I did without Blablacar, went by train.

Travel apps

Reading apps

 

As you can see from the Pocket app, we like to read "later," not right away. What's more, I often use it myself. Of the real "readers" won the application Bookmeit. And the prize of the audience sympathy goes to the app "Some Bullshit", but otherwise - there are many to choose from. And I took a few for myself to tell about them in detail next year.

Reading apps

Password storage application

No surprises there. 1Password is number one. LastPass is second and Dashlane is third.

Password storage application

What social networking site do I use?

Unexpected, isn't it? Actually, no. Facebook is ours. Instagram and YouTube are catching up. I have some thoughts on developing a YouTube channel, but more on that later.

What social networking site do I use?

What messenger do I use

HA! Seriously? Does anyone use WeChat? And how? I'm curious. Hit me up and tell me your impressions if you read this post.

What messenger do I use?

Where I'm from.

It all makes sense. I am from Ukraine. Most of my subscribers are from there, too. Glad to all, thank you for being with me.

Best iOS apps of 2017 by @Apps4Life

 

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Лучшие iOS приложения 2017 по версии @Apps4Life

Лучшие iOS приложения 2017 по версии @Apps4Life

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

Закончилось голосование за Лучшие iOS приложения 2017 по версии @Apps4Life, подбиваю итоги и выкладываю информацию. В целом, результаты довольно предсказуемы. Несмотря на обилие программ и приложений, люди предпочитают пользоваться либо стандартными встроенными приложениями, либо пользуются известными аналогами. Редкий человек будет использовать экстравагантное приложения для ведения заметок или почты. Ну поехали, посмотрим, что к чему.

Стоит отметить, что проголосовало 236 человек, что немногим меньше 10% от подписчиков канала. Это супер результат и прекрасная активность. Спасибо вам большое!

Публикую ответы как есть, думаю, это будет любопытно. Подписывайтесь на канал >>> @Apps4Life

Приложение для ведения календаря

Без неожиданностей. Встроенное приложение «Календарь» довольно успешно справляется с планированием встреч, их отслеживанием и отображением. И правда удобно. Второе место ожидаемо занял Гугл Календарь ввиду большого распространения Гугла в нашей жизни. А вот третье место весьма и весьма неожиданно — Edo Agenda. Нужно будет изучить, честно говоря, впервые слышу о нем.

Приложение для ведения календаря

Приложение для работы с почтой

Здесь тоже с большим отрывом победило стандартное почтовое приложение iOS. На втором месте довольно популярны приложение Spark. На третье место выбралось приложение Polymail украинских разработчиков. Это немного удивительно, ведь приложение платное, хоть и имеет триальный период. Расскажу о нем в наступающем году отдельно, довольно интересное приложение. С небольшим отрывом на 4 месте — Email, приложение от команды Google, тоже довольно симпатичное и бесплатное.

Кроме того, как видите было много вариантов собственных ответов, среди них наиболее интересные были такие:

  • myMail
  • My.com
  • Ukr.net

Приложение для работы с почтой

Приложение для ведения личных задач и напоминаний

 

Снова с большим опережением побеждают стандартные Напоминания. Кстати, читал много историй о том, что в поиске за идеальным менеджером задачи, перепробовав многие, люди возвращаются к простому и надежному стандартному приложению. На втором месте — Wunderlist, детище немецкой команды, которое было куплено Microsoft и насколько мне известно, уже не поддерживается (не будет новшеств и обновлений) и будет закрыто со временем. На третьем месте — Todoist, и правда хорошее приложение с подпиской, но я с него слез в пользу TickTick. Из любопытных вариантов отметим:

  • Omni Focus 2 (стоимость 40 уе)
  • Nirvana (очень любопытное приложение с прекрасным юзабилити)
  • Microsoft To-Do (серьезно??!)
  • ToRound
  • One Day (странно, ведь это совсем не задачник, а лишь журнал жизни, пусть и самый удобный)

Приложение для ведения личных задач и напоминаний

Приложение для ведения задач в команде

В этой номинации нет никаких стандартных программ, но уже есть приложения, которые зарекомендовали себя с лучше стороны удобством и своей стоимостью — Трелло и Асана. Так, на 1 месте — Трелло. На второе проскочила почти бесплатная Todoist, но в ней один большой минус — комментарии можно делать только в премиум-версии. И на третьем месте отличное приложение для ведения дел в команде — Asana. Четвертое и пятое заняли соответсвенно Wunderlist и Any.do. Из любопытного:

  • Freedcamp (никогда не слышал)
  • MeisterTask
  • Bitrix24
  • Slack

Приложение для ведения задач в команде

Приложение для ведения заметок и записей

Снова знакомая ситуация с единственным лидером. Причем два других места тоже были довольно таки предсказуемы. Итак:

  • стандартное приложение — Заметки (Notes)
  • Google Keep
  • Evernote

Приложение для ведения заметок и записей

Текстовый редактор

Гегемонии iOS  в этом вопросе нет и хорошо. Есть явно выраженных 5 лидеров, которые и поделили основную массу голосующих. Причем, наблюдая голосование, долгое время места 1 и 2 сменяли друг друга местами, но в итоге победил Bear — очень красивое элегантное приложение. И полная пятерка выглядит так:

  1. Bear
  2. IA Writer
  3. Drafts
  4. Byword
  5. Simplenote

Что интересно, каждое из этих приложение достойно быть на 1 месте. И стоит наверное сделать отдельный обзор со сравнением всех этих текстовых реакторов, чтобы таки понять, какой из них лучше. А пока так.

Текстовый редактор

Браузер

Без неожиданностей. Номер 1 — Safari, номер 2 — Chrome. «Внезапно» третий — Firefox. Остальное — от лукавого. Жаль только Opera, такие перспективные ребята были.

Браузер

Приложения для музыки

Комментарии излишни. Настолько все ясно и понятно. Уверен, что Spotify набрал бы много больше голосов, будь разрешена в Украине и России. Сам бы за них голос отдал, они прям сильно удобнее стандартной Эппл Музыки.

Приложения для музыки

Приложения для спорта

Тут стоит признать, что я ошибся, дав возможность отдавать только 1 голос. Тут явно просился множественный выбор, и тем не менее, голосование прошло. Первое место — приложение для трекингда спортивного браслета от Ксаоми — Mi Fit. Дальше, нос к носу приложения для бега — Рунастик и Найк+.

Приложения для музыки

Приложения для фото

В этой номинации ожидаемо победил шикарный бесплатный редактор Snapseed от Google, так же же фотобанк одноименной компании. Третье место занял редактор VSCO.

Приложения для фото

Приложения для видео

Совсем без вариантов. Первое место — iMovie. И лучший не стандартный редактор видео — Quik от команды GoPro!

Приложение для ведения личных финансов

Неожиданно много приложений. Хоть, как обычно, выделяются несколько. Победил вполне заслуженно CoinKeeper. На второй месте MmoneyWiz 2, а третье место за Spendee. Приложения, которым пользуюсь я, но среди тройки лидеров, я бы отдал предпочтение третьему месту. А в остальном — очень много классных приложений вспомнили вы:

  • Next (шикарное, пусть и платное, но не мне хватает букв и чуть настроек)
  • Money Pro
  • Monobank (спасибо за упоминание нового банка, но для ведения личных финансов приложение пока мало пригодно)
  • Дзен Мани (не зашло мне)
  • Chase (впервые слышу)
  • Monefy (не слышал)
  • Spreadsheets (оригинально 😉 )

Приложение для ведения личных финансов

Приложения для путешествий

Петерка просто прекрасна. Точнее, четвертая, ведь Яндекс карты и Гугл плюс-минус заменяемы друг другом. А в остальном да, без этих приложений я не путешествую. Хотя в крайний раз обошелся без Блаблакара, поездом ездил.

Приложения для путешествий

Приложения для чтения

 

Как видно по приложению Pocket, любим мы читать «потом», не сразу. Чего уж там, и сам часто им пользуюсь. Из реальных «читалок» выиграло приложение Букмейт. А приз зрительских симпатий уходит приложению «Хуйня какая-то», а в остальном — есть из чего выбрать. Да и я себе взял на заметку несколько, чтобы рассказать о них в будущем году детально.

Приложения для чтения

Приложение для хранения паролей

Без удивлений. 1Password — номер один. LastPass — второй и Dashlane — третий.

Приложение для хранения паролей

Какой соц сетью я пользуюсь

Неожиданно, правда? На самом деле, нет. Фейсбук — нашесе. Инстаграм и Ютубчик догоняют. Есть у меня мысли по развитию канала на Ютуб, но об этом потом.

Какой соц сетью я пользуюсь

Какой мессенджер я использую

ХА! Серьезно? Кто-то использует WeChat? И как? Мне интересно. Постучитесь в личку, расскажите о впечатлениях, если прочтете это сообщние.

Какой мессенджер я использую?

Откуда я

Все логично. Я из Украины. Большинство моих подписчиков оттуда же. Рад всем, спасибо, что со мной.