free running apps

Best free running apps

Technology has made a huge difference in our lives, including our sporting activities. Now it's easier than ever to track your progress and see instant results before, during and after your workout. You can turn on your favorite tunes to listen to while you run and simultaneously track your distance with just a few buttons. Introducing some great free running apps.

RUNTASTIC

runtastic-home1Runtastic super cool! The recently updated version allows you to control your music, whether you use Google Play, Pandora, Spotify or other clients. At the same time, the app records your jogging route, distance and speed. Developers Runtastic Let's go further: the app gives you the ability to communicate with specified users in real time. You can also enable "coach" mode, which will accompany you on your run.

Accessibility: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play, Windows Phone and Blackberry App World.

RUN WITH MAP MY RUN

Map-My-Run-Screen-1Run With Map My Run - is a super-easy-to-use app that includes basic functions like route, distance, and speed, as well as an additional power monitoring function. Run With Map My Run gives you the opportunity to try out new routes previously shared by other users (with their run times, so you can still try to beat their records), and can also embed in social media.

AccessibilityApple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play, and Blackberry App World.

RUNKEEPER 

6cabf4c47e6b6cd7_RunKeeper-app.xxxlarge_1Runkeeper - is a reliable and proven running app. It is not very popular, and many people have never heard of it. However, it has its admirers, and for good reason. The app is extremely easy to use, and it's easy to navigate the menus, especially if you want to look at your progress and performance. In addition, Runkeeper saves all data online.

Accessibility: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play.

ENDOMONDO SPORTS TRACKER

endomondo

Endomondo Sports Tracker - is a powerful application. Of course, it has all the necessary features like distance, speed and route recording, but it also offers additional features that you won't find in other similar programs. Endomondo Sports Tracker allows you to set a workout goal and then turn on an audio trainer to help you reach that goal. Cool, isn't it? You can also send and receive audio recordings to your friends and comment on their workouts online.

Accessibility: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play, and Blackberry App World.

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

Технологии очень изменили нашу жизнь, включая и занятия спортом. Теперь стало легче, чем когда-либо, отслеживать свой прогресс и наблюдать мгновенные результаты до, во время и после тренировки. Вы можете включать любимые мелодии, чтобы слушать их во время пробежки, и одновременно следить за расстоянием, нажав всего несколько кнопок. Представляем несколько отличных бесплатных приложений для бега.

RUNTASTIC

runtastic-home1Runtastic супер-крут! Обновленная недавно версия позволяет вам контролировать музыку, вне зависимости от того, что вы используете – Google Play, Pandora, Spotify или другие клиенты. Одновременно с этим приложение фиксирует маршрут пробежки, расстояние и скорость. Разработчики Runtastic пошли дальше: приложение дает возможность общаться с указанными пользователями в реальном времени. Вы также можете включить режим «тренера», который будет сопровождать вас на пробежке.Доступность: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play, Windows Phone и Blackberry App World.

RUN WITH MAP MY RUN

Map-My-Run-Screen-1Run With Map My Run – это супер-простое в использовании приложение, которое включает базовые функции вроде маршрута, расстояния и скорости, а также дополнительную функцию контроля питания. Run With Map My Run дает возможность испытать новые маршруты, которыми ранее поделились другие пользователи (с указанием их времени пробежки, так что вы можете еще попытаться побить их рекорды), а также может встраиваться в социальные сети.ДоступностьApple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play и Blackberry App World.

RUNKEEPER 

6cabf4c47e6b6cd7_RunKeeper-app.xxxlarge_1Runkeeper – это надежное и проверенное приложение для бега. Оно не слишком популярно, и многие о нем и не слышали. Однако и у него свои почитатели — и не зря. Приложение предельно простое в использовании, ходить по меню легко, особенно, если вы хотите взглянуть на свой прогресс и показатели. Кроме того, Runkeeper сохраняет все данные онлайн.Доступность: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play.

ENDOMONDO SPORTS TRACKER

endomondoEndomondo Sports Tracker – это мощное приложение. Конечно, в нем есть все необходимые функции вроде фиксации расстояния, скорости и маршрута, но, кроме этого, приложение предлагает дополнительные возможности, которые вы не найдете в других подобных программах. Endomondo Sports Tracker позволяет вам задавать цель тренировки, а затем включать аудио-тренера, который будет помогать вам достичь этой цели. Круто, правда? Кроме того, вы можете отправлять и получать аудио-записи своим друзьям, а также комментировать их тренировки онлайн.Доступность: Apple Store/iPhone, Android Market/Google Play и Blackberry App World.