...
How to promote a Telegram channel

How to promote a Telegram channel

The topic of promoting a Telegram channel is not new, and is constantly evolving. While in the past it was enough to buy advertising and enjoy the number of subscribers coming in, now it's not so easy. Sasha, the author of the channel "For Sasha's sake" talked to Pasha, the author of the channel "Pasha and his Procrastination" and found out for himself 10 postulates for the promotion of Telegram-channel. Below are Sasha's direct words from her channel.

Join in - @apps4life

How to promote a Telegram channel

Our channel "Brewed Business" has gained 2,000+ subscribers in 1.5 months, and this is a natural increase. Now we want to promote it, but how do we do it? I asked for advice from Pasha Fedorov, because he has a lot of experience: he often advertises in the channel https://t.me/abbsol, he has 24,000+ subscribers.

What I understood from Pasha's advice about promoting his Telegram channel:

In the last six months, Telegram has been bloated with advertisements - everyone is selling and buying them. Because of this, the effectiveness of each ad post has dropped. If you paid 5,000 for a post and you have 100 people coming to you, that's normal. On average, one subscriber costs 60₽ - that's such a shitty average. Anything cheaper is good.

2. If my channel has 2-3 thousand people, then you should only buy advertising in small publishers - up to 5000 people. If you place immediately in a large channel, the yield will be small. For some reason, when the subscribers of the mass channel for advertising go to a small channel, they are disappointed to leave. I don't know why, but that's how it works. I call it the Fedorov effect.

3. Before you advertise in a channel, check it with Tgstat: whether the channel is growing, how engaged its audience is, and what its citation index is. For example, if the channel is growing rapidly but few people mention it, it's not clean, it's cheating. To track the dynamics of your own channel, add it to Tgstat, too - https://tgstat.ru/add_channel.

4. Check how often the channel publishes ads. If it's infrequent, the effect of your ads will be greater, but the price of your ads will likely be higher.

5. Find out how many hours an ad post will be at the top, that is, how long after it will not have other posts on the site. An hour is the norm, Pasha keeps ads in the top for 3 hours.

6. When you're counting how many subscribers come after an ad, keep in mind that they come in two waves. The first wave is when the ad comes out, and the second wave is when the next post comes out on that site. Subscribers read the latest post and at the same time scroll and read your ad. Because of these mechanics, it is important that your ad post was at least an hour in the top, otherwise you will get into the second wave and miss the first wave.

7. It's better to find out if your ad post will be removed after some time - some channel owners do this. If they don't remove the ad post, it will get a little bit of traffic afterwards. Many new subscribers to our "Brewed Business" channel flip to the beginning and read it in its entirety: everyone we've mentioned in those 1.5 months gets new traffic. But it's unknown if this works in other channels.

8. It's impossible to know in advance whether people will come to your ads. You need to choose active channels with a loyal and relevant audience - that's clear. But you can post ads in two very similar subpublics and get completely different results. You have to try.

9. If you don't have a lot of subscribers after a commercial, there could be a lot of reasons. But it's worth thinking about: What if your channel just sucks? ?If you've paid for ads, make sure the last two posts in your channel are super-bombastic. People aren't going to scroll further and see what you posted a month ago.

10. If you decide to advertise on a large channel, you should test it first. Ask the owner of the site if he has previously placed channels with themes similar to yours, and what the yield was. Then buy not a separate promotional post for a test run, but a place in the selection. A selection brings fewer people, but it's also cheaper (average price - 3000₽), so you take less risk. If it costs 25₽, for example, to place a subscriber in a compilation, that's fine, you can pay for an individual post.

Source

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
3 Comments
Старые
Новые Популярные
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
Roman

t.me/rrrdeepbreath
Visual orgasm. And nothing too much.

Ilya Selevich

I and my friends made a good news channel in Telegram "One Line News" if it's not difficult just look, maybe like) https://t.me/onemorenews

Sergio Fidainov

? "SET15" is an analytical organization that provides news, predictions on cybersports and sports matches.
☑️Accurate bets, with the study of all the internal team moments, our team has a serious approach to their business.
Join our SET15 project ✅
▶️https://t.me/set_15

en_USEnglish

Тема раскрутки Телеграм-канала не нова, и постоянно развивается. Если раньше достаточно было закупить рекламу и наслаждаться количеством пришедших подписчиков, то сейчас не все так просто. Саша, автор канала «Ради Саша» поговорила с Пашей, автором канала «Паша и его прокрастинация» и выяснила для себя 10 постулатов для раскрутки Telegram-канала. Ниже привожу прямые слова Саши с ее канала.

Присоединяйтесь — @apps4life

Как раскрутить Telegram-канал

Наш канал «Заварили бизнес» за 1,5 месяца набрал 2000+ подписчиков, и это естественный прирост. Теперь мы хотим его раскручивать, но как это сделать? Я попросила совета у Паши Федорова, потому что у него много опыта: он часто размещает рекламу в канале https://t.me/abbsol, у него 24 000+ подписчиков.

Что я поняла из Пашиных советов про раскрутку Телеграм-канала:

1. Телеграм в последние полгода распирает от рекламы — её продают и покупают все кому не лень. Из-за этого эффективность каждого рекламного поста упала. Если вы заплатили за размещение 5000 и к вам пришли 100 человек, то это нормально. В среднем один подписчик обходится в 60₽ — это такой хреновенький среднячок. Всё, что дешевле — хорошо.

2. Если в моем канале 2-3 тысячи человек, то покупать рекламу стоит только в маленьких пабликах — до 5000 человек. Если разместиться сразу в большом канале, то выхлоп будет небольшой. Почему-то когда подписчики массового канала по рекламе переходят в маленький канал, то они разочарованно уходят. Фиг знает почему, но вот так это работает. Я назвала это «эффектом Федорова».

3. Прежде чем размещать рекламу в канале, проверьте его в Tgstat: растет ли канал, насколько его аудитория вовлечена, какой индекс цитирования. Например, если канал быстро растет, но про него мало кто упоминает — дело нечисто, он накручивает. Чтобы отслеживать динамику развития собственного канала, его тоже нужно добавить в Tgstat — https://tgstat.ru/add_channel.

4. Проверьте, как часто канал публикует рекламу. Если редко — эффект от вашей рекламы будет больше, но и цена размещения, скорее всего, будет выше.

5. Узнайте, сколько часов рекламный пост будет в топе, то есть сколько времени после него на площадке не появится других постов. Час — это норма, Паша держит рекламу в топе 3 часа.

6. Когда будете считать, сколько подписчиков пришли после рекламы, учтите, что они приходят двумя волнами. Первый заход — когда выходит рекламный пост, второй — когда на той площадке выходит следующий пост. Подписчики читают свежую публикацию, а заодно скроллят и читают вашу рекламу. Из-за этой механики важо, чтобы ваш рекламный пост провисел в топе хотя бы час, иначе попадете сразу во вторую волну, а первую пропустите.

7. Лучше узнать, удалят ли ваш рекламный пост через какое-то время — некоторые владельцы каналов такое практикуют. Если рекламный пост не удаляют, потом он будет по чуть-чуть герерить трафик. Многие новые подписчики нашего канала «Заварили бизнес» листают в начало и читают его целиком: все, кого мы за эти 1,5 месяца упоминали, получают новый трафик. Но неизвестно, работает ли это в других каналах.

8. Заранее понять, придут ли по рекламе люди, невозможно. Нужно выбирать активные каналы с лояльной и релевантной аудиторией — это понятно. Но вы можете запостить рекламу в двух очень похожих пабликах, и получить совершенно разный выхлоп. Надо пробовать.

9. Если после рекламы на вас мало кто подписался, причин может быть много. Но стоит подумать: вдруг у вас просто хреновый канал? 😊Если оплатили рекламу, позаботьтесь о том, чтобы последние два поста в вашем канале были супер-бомбическими. Люди не будут прокручивать дальше и смотреть, что вы постили месяц назад.

10. Если решили зайти с рекламой на большой канал, сначала стоит его потестировать. Спросите у владельца площадки, размещались ли у него раньше каналы с тематикой, близкой к вашей, и какой был выхлоп. Потом на пробу купите не отдельный рекламный пост, а место в подборке. Подборка приводит меньше людей, но она и дешевле (средняя цена — 3000₽), поэтому вы меньше рискуете. Если подписчик с размещения в подборке обойдется, например, в 25₽ — всё отлично, можно платить за отдельный пост.

Источник