How to cut the SIM card for Micro SIM and Nano SIM

How to cut the SIM card for Micro SIM and Nano SIM

Preparing a sim card for the iPhone.

The iPhone does not use regular SIM cards, but reduced ones - micro-SIM and nano-SIM. Why? For a very simple reason - Apple and other developers do it to save space, and thus to reduce the thickness of the device. And if you want to have a slim gadget, you have to reduce the size of the standard sim card. It may seem complicated, but it's really not all that bad. In order to cut the sim card for Micro SIM and Nano SIM you need to go to a special center or do it yourself. Now let's find out what you can do yourself if you have such a problem.

How to cut the SIM card for Micro SIM and Nano SIM

There are several options:

  1. Order a new card from a cell phone operator's store. This is a good option, but it takes time and energy to get there and place your order. The plus is that you don't have to cut anything, and it will be free. The minus is that it is time-consuming and there may be a line at the cell phone store.
  2. When you buy a new phone, the sales assistant can cut your SIM card with a special tool, but this service may have to be paid for. And even then, this is provided if you buy in an offline store, but if the online store? There are questions. You can buy a card trimming tool yourself, but is it worth it? Maybe there's another option? Yes, and I hope you like it!
  3. Your own sim card trimmer. You can save time and money by trimming your SIM card yourself to the micro-sim or nano-sim - to the one you need. How to do it?

How to cut the SIM card to fit the Micro SIM

Micro-SIM is a type of SIM-card that has reduced dimensions compared to a regular one: 15×12×0.76 mm. How do I make a Micro SIM card?

How to cut the SIM card to fit the Micro SIM

  1. Take a pencil and a ruler and on your SIM card measure 12 millimeters by 15. It is better to turn the card with the contacts facing you. If you are afraid of not drawing the outline you need to cut, it is better to print out a template and cut according to it.
  2. Take sharp scissors - preferably small, manicure - or a knife and along the outlined contour cut a micro-simple.
  3. If there is any excess, you can gently remove the rest of the plastic with an emery board or, if you do not have one, use a nail file.
  4. Your Micro-SIM is ready. Insert it into your gadget and use it.

But what if you need a nano-sim instead of a micro-sim? What are the differences and how do you get the right size card?

How to trim a Nano SIM card

Nano SIM is one type of SIM card with the smallest dimensions: 12.3×8.8×0.67 mm. It was used quite recently, for the first time in 2012 in the iPhone 5. The Nano-SIM is just the size of the chip, which makes it a little difficult to cut - there is a risk of damaging the contacts. How to make a Nano SIM card?How to trim a Nano SIM card

  1. It is better to download and print out a template. It's easier to cut out.
  2. If you don't have that option, take a pencil and use a ruler to draw a 12.3 millimeter by 8.8 millimeter outline. You will get practically on the chip.
  3. Cut off the excess with sharp scissors and file the edges without touching the chip itself, otherwise it can be damaged.

The nano SIM can be cut not only from the SIM card, but also from the micro SIM, because it is smaller than them - the nano SIM is the smallest in size. You can download the template and cut it out.

If you are afraid that you will cut out a micro or nano-sim, and then you need a SIM card of a larger size, then do not worry - in this case you buy an adapter, which serves as a kind of adapter, and there is no need to buy a new SIM card and use it as a regular or cut out again for a micro-sim.

For which phones do you need to cut the sim card

The micro SIM is for the iPhone 4/4, while the nano SIM is used in iPhones starting with the 5/5s, i.e. iPhone 6, iPhone 6S, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone Xr, iPhone Xs and iPhone Xs Max.

So, we found out that you can cut a SIM card both in a mobile phone shop or in a store, where you buy a phone, and at home, which will help you save time and money. Which option you choose is up to you. If you're afraid to cut the card you want, then for courage you can watch a video on how to make a nano SIM from a micro SIM, how to get a nano SIM from a SIM card, or on how to cut a micro SIM from a regular SIM card. Then you'll be sure to get it right.

 

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

Как обрезать симкарту под Micro SIM и Nano SIM

Как обрезать симкарту под Micro SIM и Nano SIM

254

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

Очень часто в iPhone используются не обычные сим-карты, а уменьшенные – микро-сим и нано-сим. Зачем? По очень простой причине – для экономии места, а значит, для уменьшения толщины устройства. То есть если вы хотите иметь тонкий гаджет, то вам придется уменьшать размеры сим-карты. Это может казаться сложным, но на самом деле не всё так плохо. Сейчас узнаем, что можно предпринять, если у вас возникла такая проблема.

Как обрезать симкарту под Micro SIM и Nano SIM

Есть несколько вариантов:

  1. Заказать новую карту в салоне. Это хороший вариант, однако на это требуется время и силы, чтоб доехать до него и сделать заказ.
  2. Когда покупаете новый телефон, продавец может обрезать вашу сим-карту специальным инструментом, но это услуга платная. Можно самому купить этот инструмент для обрезки карт, но стоит ли? Может, есть другой вариант? Да, и надеюсь, он вам понравится!
  3. Вот об этом способе речь и пойдет. Вы можете сэкономить время и деньги, если сами обрежете вашу симку под микро-симку или нано-симку – под ту, которая нужна вам. Как же это сделать?

Как обрезать симкарту под Micro SIM

Micro-SIM – это один из видов сим-карты, у которого уменьшенные размеры по сравнению с обычной: 15×12×0,76 мм. Что же делать, если вам нужна именно микро-симка?

Как обрезать симкарту под Micro SIM

  1. Возьмите карандаш и линейку и на вашей сим-карте отмерьте 12 миллиметров на 15. Лучше повернуть карточку контактами к себе. Если вы боитесь неправильно начертить контур, по которому надо обрезать, то лучше распечатайте шаблон и вырезайте по нему.
  2. Возьмите острые ножницы – лучше небольшие, маникюрные, – или нож и по начерченному контуру вырежьте микро-симку.
  3. Если осталось лишнее, то можете аккуратно убрать остатки пластика наждачкой или, если ее у вас нет, используйте пилку для ногтей.
  4. Ваша Micro-SIM готова. Вставляйте ее в ваш гаджет и пользуйтесь.

Но что, если вам нужна не микро-сим, а нано-сим? Чем они отличаются и как получить карточку нужного размера?

Как обрезать симкарту под Nano SIM

Nano SIM – это один из видов сим-карты с самыми маленькими размерами: 12,3×8,8×0,67 мм. Ее стали использовать совсем недавно, впервые – в 2012 году в iPhone 5. Нано-сим имеет размер как раз по чипу, что немного усложняет процесс обрезки – есть риск повредить контакты. Что можно сделать?Как обрезать симкарту под Nano SIM

  1. Лучше скачайте и распечатайте шаблон. По нему легче вырезать.
  2. Если у вас нет такой возможности, то возьмите карандаш и при помощи линейки начертите контур 12,3 миллиметра на 8,8. Получится практически по чипу.
  3. Обрежьте лишнее острыми ножницами и подпилите края, не задевая сам чип, иначе его можно испортить.

Нано-сим можно вырезать не только из сим-карты, но также из микро-симки, потому что она меньше их – нано-сим самая маленькая по размеру. Можете скачать шаблон и вырезать.

Если вы боитесь, что вырежете микро или нано-симку, а потом вам понадобится сим-карта большего размера, то не переживайте – в таком случае покупается адаптер, который служит своего рода переходником, и нет необходимости покупать новую сим-карту и использовать ее как обычную или вырезать заново под микро-симку.

Для каких телефонов необходимо обрезать сим-карту

Микро-сим предназначена для iPhone 4/4, а нано-сим используется в iPhone начиная с 5/5s, т.е. iPhone 6, iPhone 6S, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone Xr, iPhone Xs и iPhone Xs Max.

Итак, мы выяснили, что симку можно обрезать как в салоне связи или магазине, где вы покупаете телефон, так и в домашних условиях, что поможет вам сэкономить время и деньги. Какой вариант выбрать – решать вам. Если боитесь вырезать нужную вам карточку, то для храбрости можете посмотреть видео, как сделать нано-сим из микро-симки, как получить нано-сим из сим-карты или о том, как вырезать микро-сим из обычной сим-карты. Тогда уж точно все у вас получится.