iPhone 12: a brief overview of the entire line of smartphones

iPhone 12: a brief overview of the entire line of smartphones

On October 13, we were introduced to the iPhone 12 series of smartphones. In this article, we will tell you what innovations they brought and what features each of them has.

A fresh, updated design with a touch of nostalgia.

For the first time in three years, we got an updated design of the iPhone. Now the frame is not rounded, but with straight ends, and overall the device looks more "edgy". The smartphone looks fresh and cannot be confused with previous models.
The line was updated with an exclusive blue color, by which you can quickly distinguish the new iPhone from any other. In the younger versions, the color is called simply Blue, and in the Pro versions it is called Pacific Blue.

A screen that shows everything.

All phones come with the updated Ceramic Shield glass. It's four times stronger than its predecessor and better able to withstand falls. And also all iPhone 12 OLED screens have Super Retina XDR. The maximum brightness is 1200 nits. This guarantees always juicy colors and deep black in any situation.
The size of the display differs from model to model. У iPhone 12 and 12 Pro is the usual 6.1" diagonal. The smallest is the mini with a diagonal of 5.4", and the largest is the Pro Max with 6.7". All smartphones are comfortable in the hand and comfortable to use.

A new level of performance with the A14 Bionic chipset.

The twelfth iPhones run on Apple's flagship A14 Bionic chipset. It provides exceptional performance. It has 11.8 billion transistors, a 6-core CPU, a 4-core graphics system, and a 16-core machine learning system.

RAM is responsible for the smooth operation of the interface. The iPhone 12 and 12 mini have 4GB of RAM, while the flagship Pro and Pro Max have 6GB. Together with the chip, the Neural Engine is used, which allows the iPhone 12 to recognize and remember the user's habits.

Advanced photo and video capabilities.

The cameras of the new products are different. In 2020, Apple divided the standard iPhone and its Pro versions. The latter with improved capabilities for creating visual content with the camera. Light sensitivity has increased by 35%, which allows you to shoot in low or too bright and uneven light.

The younger versions come with a dual 12-megapixel camera module with improved night photography. The flagships have a triple camera, a telephoto lens, and a LiDAR scanner that allows you to work with augmented reality applications and take more in-depth photos.

Battery and how long iPhone 12 series can live without recharging.

The battery capacity of each smartphone is different. The battery capacity of the iPhone 12 and 12 Pro is 2815* mAh. In video mode they will last 17 hours, and with audio the lifetime will increase to 65 hours. The Mini has a smaller battery with a capacity of 2227* mAh. With it, it can play video for 15 hours and audio for 50 hours. The iPhone 12 Pro Max has the most powerful battery at 3687* mAh. It works 20 and 80 hours for video and audio, respectively.

What's new with iOS 14 and usability.

iOS 14 is the operating system we were introduced back on September 16, 2020. It brought fresh changes, including the visual design. The main noticeable change is the widgets that can be installed on the home screen for your convenience. They are fully customizable and update information in real time.

Added Picture-in-Picture feature, it allows you to watch video on top of any application. To do this, you need to click a special button in the standard video player.

Siri is redesigned, and now the voice assistant does not occupy the entire face of the smartphone, but appears as a small icon at the bottom of the display.

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

Главная > Пресс-релиз > iPhone 12: краткий обзор всей линейки смартфонов

iPhone 12: краткий обзор всей линейки смартфонов

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5
Загрузка...
5|Олег Цегельник|2 сентября 2020
iPhone 12: краткий обзор всей линейки смартфонов

13 октября нам представили серию смартфонов iPhone 12. Всего их вышло четыре и в данной статье мы расскажем какие новшества они принесли и какие особенности у каждого из них.

Свежий обновленный дизайн с ноткой ностальгии.

Впервые за последние три года мы получили обновленный дизайн iPhone. Теперь рамка не округлая, а с прямыми торцами, в целом устройство выглядит более “острым”. Смартфон выглядит свежо и его не спутаешь с предыдущими моделями.
Линейка дополнилась эксклюзивным синим цветом, по которому можно быстро отличить новый айфон от любого другого. В младших представителях цвет называется просто Blue, а в Pro версиях – Pacific Blue.

Экран, на котором видно все.

Все телефоны идут с обновленным стеклом Ceramic Shield. Оно в четыре раза прочнее предыдущего и лучше выдерживает падения. А также у всех айфон 12 OLED-экраны Super Retina XDR. Максимальная яркость – 1200 нит. Это гарантирует всегда сочные цвета и глубокий черный в любой ситуации.
Размер дисплея отличается у разных моделей. У iPhone 12 и 12 Pro уже привычная диагональ в 6,1”. Самый маленький – mini с диагональю 5,4”, а больше всех – Pro Max с 6,7”. Все смартфоны удобно лежат в руке и комфортны в использовании.

Новый уровень производительности с чипсетом A14 Bionic.

Двенадцатые айфоны работают на флагманском чипсете Apple A14 Bionic. Именно он обеспечивает исключительную производительность. В нем 11,8 миллиарда транзисторов, центральный процессор на 6 ядер, графическая система 4 ядерная, а система машинного обучения 16 ядерная.

За плавную работу интерфейса отвечает оперативная память. В iPhone 12 и 12 mini ее 4Гб, а во флагманских Pro и Pro Max – 6Гб. Вместе с чипом используется Neural Engine, позволяющая 12 айфон узнавать и запоминать привычки пользователя.

Продвинутые возможности для фото и видеосъемки.

Камеры новинок разнятся. В 2020 году Apple поделила стандартные iPhone и его Pro версии. Последние с улучшенными возможностями для создания визуального контента с помощью камеры. Светочувствительность выросла на 35%, что позволяет снимать при слабом или слишком ярком и неравномерном освещении.

Младшие версии идут с двойным модулем камеры по 12 Мп с улучшенной ночной съемкой. У флагманов – тройная камера, телеобъектив, сканер LiDAR, позволяющий работать с приложениями дополненной реальности и делать более глубокие фото.

Аккумулятор и сколько времени iPhone 12 серии проживет без подзарядки.

Аккумулятор у каждого смартфона отличается емкостью. Емкость батареи iPhone 12 и 12 Pro – 2815* мАч. В режиме работы видео они проработают 17 часов, а с аудио время жизни увеличится до 65 часов. Mini имеет меньшую батарею емкостью 2227* мАч. С ней он может 15 часов воспроизводить видео и 50 – аудио. Самый мощный аккумулятор у iPhone 12 Pro Max – 3687* мАч. Он работает 20 и 80 часов для видео и аудио соответственно.

Что нового принес iOS 14 и удобство пользования.

iOS 14 – операционная система, которую нам представили еще 16 сентября 2020 года. Она принесла свежие изменения включая визуальное оформление. Главным заметным нововведением стали виджеты, которые можно установить на главный экран для своего удобства. Они полноценно настраиваемы и обновляют информацию в режиме реального времени.

Добавлена функция “Картинка в картинке”, она позволяет смотреть видео поверх любого приложения. Для этого нужно нажать специальную кнопку в стандартном видеоплеере.

Переработан дизайн Siri и теперь голосовой помощник не занимает все лицо смартфона, а появляется в виде небольшой иконки внизу дисплея.

Оставить комментарий

avatar
  Подписаться  
Уведомить о

Похожие публикации:

Array ( [0] => 47 [1] => 803 )