iOS 11 installed on 59% iOS devices

According to Apple, as of December 4, 2017, 59% iOS devices regularly visiting the AppStore had iOS 11 installed. 33% devices were still on iOS 10. Other, earlier versions of iOS occupied only 8% of the total number of devices.

Compared to Apple's previous data, from Nov. 6, iOS 11 market share increased from 52 percent to 59 percent for the month. For the month, the spurt was 7%. Considering that iOS 11 was officially released at the end of September, this is a rather weak result. The reason for this is the constant problems with iOS11 that users are experiencing.

iOS 11 installed on 59% iOS devices

Certainly, the company fixed an incredible number of bugs and bugs in 2 months, but it all left a sad mark on Apple. Never before has there been such a raw system. Usually Apple released a perfect operating system, which was cited as an example of the same Android, and which was one of the strong arguments in favor of using "stumpy". Now that opinion is very much shaken.

What version of iOS do you have? Maybe an earlier version than 10? I, for example, still have version 8 on my iPad, and I'm not going to install a new version. Write about it in the comments.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

По данным Apple, по состоянию на 4 декабря 2017 года 59% устройств iOS, регулярно посещающих AppStore, была установлена iOS 11. 33% устройств все еще оставались на iOS 10. Другие, более ранние версии iOS занимали всего 8% от общего числа устройств.

По сравнению с предыдущими данными Apple, от 6 ноября, доля рынка iOS 11 увеличилась с 52 до 59 процентов в месяц. За месяц рывок составил 7%. Учитывая, что iOS 11 официально был выпущен в конце сентября, то это довольно слабый результат. Виной тому — постоянные проблемы с в iOS11, которые испытывают пользователи.

Безусловно, за 2 месяца компания исправила невероятное количество ошибок и багов, но все это оставило печальный след для Apple. Никогда ранее не было столь сырой системы. Обычно Apple выпускала идеальную операционную систему, которую приводили в пример тому же Android, и которая была одним из весомых аргументов в пользу использования «огрызка». Сейчас это мнение очень сильно пошатнулось.

А какая версия iOS стоит у вас? Может еще более ранняя чем 10? У меня, например, на iPad стоит все еще 8 версия и я не собираюсь ставить новую. Пишите об этом в комментариях.