...
English learning games, balderdash, crossword puzzles, find the word, gallows

"Paper games on your phone for learning English

Games we play so we don't forget English.
  1. There are many different methods for learning English, one of which is a game. It is effective for both children and adults. It is good because it stimulates the brain in an unobtrusive way and encourages learning. Interest in the game is always much higher than in structured serious applications.

Over the past year, Ukraine has undergone a rethinking of its approach to education. The system has been transformed, changed, and adapted to the new generation. Now junior high school students will play at learning, and not learning will play on their and their parents' nerves. As a result, we should see children interested in the learning process, not burdened by rote learning, rote memorization, and immobilized sitting at a desk.

And adults are big kids. They also get tired of routine, obligations, and rules. We do not want to turn into diligent schoolchildren after work and learn a list of new English words or translate boring and incomprehensible texts.

We love to play, too. And now we can do it with benefit - learning English. For those who remember and honor the old intellectual games, but is already very much using the modern benefits of technological progress, and presented this list of retro games. Nostalgia together.

Balda

A wonderful game for learning English, which will help to activate the vocabulary. The rules are very simple: on a field of 25 cells in the middle is written one English word of 5 letters. The game involves 2 players, each of them in turn should add one letter to the word, forming a new word. All words must be nominative and in the nominative case. The winner is the one who comes up with more words or the one whose words are longer. The party can last up to 30 minutes.

Remarkable implementation of the game and received a mobile version.

Balda®

English learning games, balda, balda

Download and play for free over the Internet and without registration. Plus, you'll be able to:

  • Create your account in the game.
  • Play with a real opponent over the Internet.
  • Get tips.
  • Fight with a friend on the same device.
  • Choose the device itself as a competitor.
  • Play for time.
  • Change the size of the field.
  • Update the dictionary.
  • Sending messages.

Hangman

A fun game familiar to many from school. Shake up your vocabulary, learn new English words, practice spelling words correctly

It's the one that's going to help. Two players take part in the game. One player guesses a word, the other tries to guess by the letters. For each wrong letter, the opponent draws a part of the gallows. If you lose, the drawing ends with a hanging man. The outlook is not rosy, so you have to struggle to retrieve English words from the bowels of your memory.

Hangman

English learning games, hangman

The game's interface is as close to the school atmosphere as possible - a blackboard and chalk drawing. What can be more pleasant than the memories of childhood? In the mobile version as accurately conveyed all the features of the paper prototype. But there are some modern differences:

  • Play with the device.
  • Connect a friend to the game.
  • Choose your level of difficulty.

The game is available for free download and further use.

Crossword game for learning English

The name of the game is native English and translates as "crossing words. The task is to guess words by their definitions and write them in the empty cells. The guessed words must intersect correctly, matching one or more letters. There are many variations of this game, but the basic idea remains the same.

The game is considered so ancient that the first mentions of it date back to the 1st century AD. The proof of its existence in such a distant time was a puzzle found during excavations in Pompeii, resembling a modern "Crossword". Not surprisingly, the game has now been transferred to mobile format and continues to enjoy popularity.

New York Times Crossword

English learning games, New York Times Crossword 

The game will not only remind you of forgotten words, but also a great broadens the mind, checks erudition. Download, get free access for 7 days or sign up for:

  • A daily crossword puzzle published in the New York Times.
  • Little crossword puzzles that take a little time, but keep the brain toned.
  • Access to an archive of crossword puzzles from 20 years ago.
  • Unraveling with clues, puzzles, checks, and other interesting tricks.

Find the word

To win this game you must arm yourself with extra care and activate all your erudition. In front of you a field of 5 by 5 cells. They are chaotically arranged different letters, of which and need to make words. The word should consist of two or more letters. You can play in pairs with a real opponent or with a bot.

Letterpress - Word Game

English learning games, Letterpress - Word Game

The game can be played at an individual pace that suits you. Playing online, you can chat with opponents, exchanging emotions. Statistics and the leaderboard will not let you relax. You'll want to improve your scores, and consequently your English.

  • Use a dictionary in the game.
  • Find a worthy opponent in the Game Center.
  • Play until all the letters are used.

Download absolutely free and train your brain at your leisure.

By turning the education system upside down, by turning learning into a fun game, we are stepping towards Europe. Those who speak good English will get there faster. And it does not matter how he learned the language - with a tutor for the books or on their own and playing. The main thing is the result.

 

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

«Бумажные» игры на твоем телефоне для изучения английского

«Бумажные» игры на твоем телефоне для изучения английского

354

Александра Плахотина

Загрузка...
  1. Существует много различных методик для изучения английского, одной из которых является игра. Она эффективна как для детей,так и для взрослых. Хороша она тем, что в ненавязчивой форме стимулирует работу мозга и побуждает к обучению. Интерес к игре всегда значительно выше, чем к структурированным серьезным приложениям.

За последний год в Украине произошло переосмысление подхода к образованию. Система была преобразована, изменена и адаптирована под новое поколение. Теперь младшеклассники будут играть в учебу, а не учеба будет играть на их нервах и нервах родителей. В результате мы должны увидеть заинтересованных в учебном процессе детей, не отягощенных зубрежкой, заучиванием и обездвиженным сидением за партой.

А взрослые — это большие дети. Они также устают от рутины, обязательств и правил. Нам ведь совершенно не хочется после работы превращаться в прилежных школьников и учить список новых английских слов или переводить скучные и непонятные тексты.

Мы тоже любим играть. И сейчас можем это делать с пользой — изучая английский. Для тех, кто помнит и чтит старые интеллектуальные игры, но уже вовсю пользуется современными благами технического прогресса, и представлен этот список ретро-игр. Понастальгируем вместе.

Балда

Замечательная игра для изучения английского, которая поможет активизировать словарный запас. Правила предельно просты: на поле, состоящем из 25 клеток посередине написано одно английское слово из 5 букв. В игре принимают участие 2 игрока, каждый из них по очереди должен добавлять по одной букве к этому слову, образуя новое. Все слова должны быть нарицательными и стоять в именительном падеже. Выигрывает тот, кто придумает больше слов, или тот, чьи слова окажутся длиннее. Длительность партии может составить до 30 минут.

Замечательную реализацию игра получила и в мобильном варианте.

Balda®

игры для изучения английского, балда, balda

Скачай и играй бесплатно через Интернет и без регистрации. К тому же, ты сможешь:

  • Создать свой аккаунт в игре.
  • Сыграть с реальным соперником через Интернет.
  • Получить подсказки.
  • Сразиться с другом на одном устройстве.
  • Выбрать в соперники само устройство.
  • Сыграть на время.
  • Менять размер поля.
  • Обновлять словарь.
  • Отправлять сообщения.

Виселица

Забавная игра, знакомая многим со школьной скамьи. Расшевелить свой словарный запас, узнать новые английские слова, потренировать правильность написания слов

поможет именно она. В игре принимают участие двое. Один игрок загадывает слово, другой пытается отгадать по буквам. За каждую неправильную букву соперник рисует часть виселицы. Если ты проигрываешь, то рисунок заканчивается повешенным человечком. Перспектива не радужная, поэтому изо всех сил необходимо доставать из недр памяти английские слова.

Hangman

игры для изучения английского, hangman

Интерфейс игры максимально приближен к школьной атмосфере — доска и рисунок мелом. Что может быть приятнее воспоминаний о детстве? В мобильном варианте максимально точно переданы все особенности бумажного прототипа. Но есть и свои современные отличия:

  • Играй с устройством.
  • Подключи в игру друга.
  • Выбирай уровень сложности.

Игра доступна для бесплатного скачивания и дальнейшего использования.

Кроссворд — игра для изучения английского языка

Название игры исконно английское и переводится как “пересечение слов”. Задание состоит в том, чтобы отгадать слова по данным к ним определениям и записать в пустые ячейки. Отгаданные слова должны правильно пересекаться, совпадая одной или несколькими буквами. Существует множество вариаций этой игры, но основная идея остается неизменной.

Игра считается настолько древней, что первые упоминания о ней относят к 1 веку нашей эры. Доказательством ее существования в столь отдаленное время стала найденная при раскопках в Помпее головоломка, напоминающая современный “Кроссворд”. Не удивительно, что теперь игра перенесена в мобильный формат и продолжает пользоваться популярностью.

New York Times Crossword

игры для изучения английского, New York Times Crossword 

Игра не только напомнит забытые слова, но и здорово расширит кругозор, проверит эрудицию. Скачай, получи бесплатный доступ на 7 дней или подпишись ради:

  • Ежедневного кроссворда, публикуемого в New York Times.
  • Маленьких кроссвордов, отнимающих немного времени, но держащих в тонусе мозг.
  • Доступа к архиву кроссвордов 20-летней давности.
  • Разгадывания с помощью ключей, ребусов, проверок и других интересных фишек.

Найди слово

Для победы в этой игре ты должен вооружиться повышенной внимательностью и активизировать все свою эрудицию. Перед тобой поле, размером 5 на 5 клеток. В них хаотично располагаются разные буквы, из которых и нужно составить слова. Слово должно состоять из двух или более букв. Играть можно вдвоем с реальным соперником или с ботом.

Letterpress – Word Game

игры для изучения английского, Letterpress – Word Game

Игра может проходить в индивидуальном темпе, том, которые удобен тебе. Играя по сети, ты можешь чатиться с соперниками, обмениваясь эмоциями. Статистика и доска лидирующих не дадут тебе расслабиться. Ты будешь хотеть улучшить свои результаты, а соответственно, и свой английский.

  • Используй в игре словарь.
  • Найди достойного противника в Game Center.
  • Играй до тех пор, пока не используются все буквы.

Скачай абсолютно бесплатно и тренируй мозг в любое свободное для тебя время.

Перевернув с ног на голову систему образования, превратив учебу в увлекательную игру, мы шагаем навстречу Европе. Быстрее дойдут те, кто владеет хорошим английским. И неважно, как он учил язык — с репетитором за талмудами книг либо самостоятельно и играя. Главное — результат.