...
Free music apps - an up-to-date review for 2020

Free music apps - an up-to-date review for 2021

With the advent of streaming services, free music apps have become less popular. In principle, this is convenient - for a small amount of money you get access to an unlimited amount of music, and some programs offer their daily selections, so there will be no shortage of content. So, at first glance, music apps seem to be unnecessary at all. But, as practice shows, "not everything is that smooth.

Streaming services

Not as cool as they really seem. These are the problems I encountered when I started looking for a music app:

Apple Music

First of all, an expensive subscription - 169 rubles per month, in my opinion, is not worth it. Especially in the CIS countries, where it is easier to "steal" than to buy honestly. Secondly, not all music is available here - you still have to buy some songs or albums separately.

Although many people may disagree with the price tag - that's okay, once I did not buy a coffee. Yes, perhaps, but it is so subjective and optional that I do not even want to get into such arguments. However, new products appear there with enviable speed, and not only the world, but also some local spill. I was very surprised, by the way, when a friend of mine recorded a light track and uploaded it to Apple Music, it was accepted, and now he's already getting small, but royalties for downloads. It's an amazing thing, your globalization.

Yandex.Music

An analogy to Apple's service, but more focused on the Russian-speaking audience, which should be clear from the name of the company that is developing it. Access to the library and removal of restrictions costs 169 rubles, which is also not very convenient. However, if you actively use Yandex services (and in general contact with their ecosystem), it is logical to use their option. Some, by the way, note the interesting work of the algorithms - you know that the service selects the music that you like. And if you choose something like Aria, they won't give you the whole discography on "re-record", but will give you Alisa or Kipelov. And sometimes it will even surprise you with SLOT - the choice is sudden, but thanks to it you can find more than one good band whose works you missed.

Spotify

Traditionally does not work in Russia and Kazakhstan, so it is not considered at all. According to data available on the Internet, the platform will launch in mid-2020, but this was a condition "in a vacuum. And with the current geopolitical situation, everything can change.

[UPDATE in 2021]: It's already working! And, by the way, it instantly takes the first line in the "Music" section. It costs the same sacred 169 rubles (or 4.99 in U.S. dollars), and without the premium version does not allow to listen to music offline, periodically spins ads, limits some content and prohibits switching tracks more than a certain number of times. As practice shows (and enthusiastic reviews on the Internet), a lot of Yandex.Music users have moved there, and an outflow of listeners from Apple Music has also been noticed.

Vkontakte

It's not really a streaming service, and until recently was the ultimative solution to all problems with music. Because Vkontakte's library is huge, you can really find any track, and with the advent of podcasts, you could forget about other applications, too. But then it was decided to limit daily music listening to 30 minutes, and for unlimited time they ask 149 rubles. The internal pirate could not stand such a setup and required urgent replacement. And with the advent of Spotify, it ceased to be of interest to most "advanced" users. Although in the post-Soviet space you can often see the status something like "I do not read messages, I only listen to music. Well, not all the songs are here, again.

So we start looking for applications for music that could play it, preferably in mp3 player mode from the mid-noughties. That's when you download music, put it in a folder, and don't bother with syncing, purchasing, and other actions alien to the pirate. There are plenty of such applications in the App Store right now.

[INFO]: Hereinafter the rating is based on the Russian App Store (scores and ratings).

Music apps (low rating)

iPlay Music Offline Pro

#5 in Music - Rating: 4.1 - Vote: 7К

iPlay Music Offline Pro download for iPhone

Apparently, in 2018 and 2019, the app was top-notch - at least, that's what the ratings and comments for that period say. The end of 2019 and all of 2020 - a lot of negativity: bad menus, crashes, a lot of ads, does not work on new iPhone models, and so on. I downloaded it, checked it out - here are the problems I found:

  1. In English, but that's okay
  2. If you want to go to "files", "settings", or "connect," be kind enough to see the ads. If you want to find the menu, there it is, right under the advertising banner.
  3. Files are not uploaded - my app crashed twice, for sure, while I was trying to connect to Dropbox.
  4. Russian fonts are not displayed

Meloman Offline Music

#11 in Music - Rating: 4.1 - Vote: 28.7К

music app Meloman Offline Music download for iPhone

The developer did a sneaky thing - in the previews he gave ads in Russian, but in fact the application remained in English. It's not a big deal, but it's unpleasant. Go to the Sources section and add the storage to pick up music from: Dropbox, Google Drive, iCloud Drive, as well as your own music library, files, and mail.

The application hooks up without any problems, but the developer made a very intrusive advertising - periodically some banners pop up, in the song lists are also displayed ads, in general, annoying. But much less than the previous application, and you can also pay money (299 rubles) and disable advertising forever. Judging by the comments, the problem with aggressive advertising appeared back in mid-2017. We don't need such a program.

Sobaka

#10 in Music - Rating: 4.4 - Vote: 124.2К

Sobaka music app download to your iPhone

To be honest, I was even scared of this app - the Russian-language segment of the App Store rarely gives such scores and in such quantities. In fact, it turned out to be an analogue of the "Files" application, which is able to play music. Moreover, the application is made extremely incomprehensible, with a minimal interface - there are no menus, the controls are intuitive incomprehensible, and fonts are eaten (if you attach music through Dropbox). Users have been complaining about usability since late 2018, but since then no attempts have been made by the developers to fix the situation. The ads are there, but in small doses.

Music apps (average rating)

Meloman - music offline

#9 in Music - Rating: 4.2 - Vote: 13.4К

Meloman music app - music offline download for iPhone

Here's what the developer himself says about the app:

Modern music player with built-in equalizer, 3D sound and ready-made presets.

Number 1 among music players in the AppStore for your iPhone/iPod/iPad. Over 10,000,000 copies worldwide.

The application knows how to work with a bunch of cloud services, hooks music from your library and the application "Files", as well as knows how to share via Wi-Fi. By the way, the previous programs did not have such an opportunity, which is only an additional plus for the Meloman. True, the advertising at the bottom of the screen is embarrassing. Well, and if you download music through Dropbox, the fonts are displayed incorrectly. Offline, of course, works.

Otherwise, it's pretty good. The app offers to buy a premium version (80 bucks) or subscribe (2 / 3.5 / 17.5 bucks for a week / month / year). For that you get a visualizer, EQ presets, some programmatic bass and vocal boosts, get rid of ads, and so on. But you didn't come here to spend money, right?

Cloud Music Play - Listener

#137 in Music - Rating: 4.5 - Vote: 419

Cloud Music Play - Listener app to download to your iPhone

It is strange that this app is not at the top of the App Store list. You can also plug music from cloud services and via Wi-Fi, and the songs are displayed normally (import from Dropbox). It works well, the navigation is clear (though, again, in English). For 149 rubles the ads are removed, but I did not catch any pop-ups - only an annoying banner under the menu. All songs are played in offline mode.

In fact, such applications are not really clear why - in theory, the process of synchronizing the songs is a painful, but not as complicated as it seems. Although I myself faced the problem of improper organization of my music library - as soon as I changed the location of the files, the smartphone took out half of the songs and scolded me terribly. So in order to properly download music to the phone, you should take care that all the songs at once were in their places. And preferably on a removable drive of some kind, so that if you change computers, you don't have to carry the entire library with you.

So if you're too lazy to keep your music in order, I recommend taking a closer look at Cloud Music.

Music apps (high rating)

MusicMax

#2 in Music (KZ Store) - Rating: 4.4 - Vote: 10.9K

musicmax music app download for iPhone

Unfortunately, I could not find a good quality application in any other store, and only in Kazakhstan (and Belarus) there is this application, which covers almost all needs. I suppose that this program is not available in other stores, because almost all CIS countries are very watchful of copyright. And MusicMax, apparently, takes music from VK and broadcasts through its app, but without restrictions. Therefore, there could potentially be issues with copyright holders, and it's better to just not let this app into the store.

If you've listened to at least one track, it will automatically download to the app. So you can drop songs into the app's media library, listen to them, and you'll always have access to them offline. So you don't even have to search for any songs - you can save everything online.

All in all, I'm using MusicMax so far, and if this app suddenly meets your needs, I highly recommend it.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
2 Comments
Старые
Новые Популярные
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
Isaac Rustamovich

Great article. Thanks a lot, buddy. MisicMax is the best app for music.

Oleg Tsegelnik

You're welcome)

en_USEnglish

Главная > Приложения для iPhone > Музыка > Бесплатные приложения для музыки - актуальный обзор на 2020 год

Бесплатные приложения для музыки — актуальный обзор на 2020 год

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5
Загрузка...
2135|Sergey Park|12 марта 2020
Бесплатные приложения для музыки - актуальный обзор на 2020 год

С появлением стриминговых сервисов бесплатные приложения для музыки стали менее популярными. В принципе, это удобно — за небольшую сумму вы получаете доступ к неограниченному количеству музыки, а некоторые программы предлагают свои ежедневные подборки, поэтому недостатка в контенте не будет. Поэтому, на первый взгляд, приложения для музыки вроде бы как и не нужны вовсе. Но, как показывает практика, «не все так гладко».

Стриминговые сервисы

Не такие крутые, как кажутся на самом деле. Вот с такими проблемами я встретился, когда начал искать приложение для музыки:

Apple Music

Во-первых, дорогая подписка — 169 рублей в месяц, на мой взгляд, того не стоит. Особенно в странах СНГ, где легче «спиратить», чем по-честному купить. Во-вторых, здесь доступна не вся музыка — все равно придется докупать какие-то песни или альбомы отдельно.

Яндекс.Музыка

Аналогия сервиса от Apple, но больше ориентирована на русскоязычную аудиторию, что должно быть понятно по названию компании, которая занимается разработкой. Доступ к библиотеке и снятие ограничений стоит 169 рублей, что тоже не очень удобно.

Spotify

Традиционно не работает в России и Казахстане, так что его вообще не рассматриваем. По имеющимся в интернете данным, платформа запустится в середине 2020 года, но это было условие «в вакууме». А при текущей геополитической ситуации все может измениться.

Vkontakte

Это не совсем стриминговый сервис, и до недавнего момента был ультимативным решением всех проблем с музыкой. Потому что библиотека Вконтакте огромная, найти можно действительно любой трек, а с появлением подкастов про другие приложения тоже можно было забыть. Но потом было принято решение ограничить ежедневное прослушивание музыки до 30 минут, а за неограниченное время просят 149 рублей. Внутренний пират такой подставы не выдержал и потребовал срочной замены.

Поэтому начинаем поиск приложений для музыки, которые могли бы воспроизводить ее, да желательно в режиме mp3-плееров из середины нулевых. Это когда ты скачал музыку, закинул в папку и не паришься с синхронизацией, покупкой и другими чуждыми пирату действиями. Благо сейчас в App Store таких приложений предостаточно.

[INFO]: Здесь и далее — рейтинг брался по российскому App Store (оценки и рейтинги).

Приложения для музыки (низкий рейтинг)

iPlay Music Offline Pro

#5 в разделе Музыка — Оценка: 4.1 — Голосов: 7К

приложение для музыки iPlay Music Offline Pro скачать на айфон

Судя по всему, в 2018 и 2019 годах приложение было топовым — по крайней мере, об этом говорят оценки и комментарии за тот период. Конец 2019 и весь 2020 год — сплошной негатив: плохое меню, вылеты, куча рекламы, не работает на новых моделях iPhone и так далее. Скачал, проверил — вот проблемы, которые обнаружил:

  1. На английском, но это не страшно
  2. Хотите зайти в «файлы», «настройки» или «коннект» — будьте добры посмотреть рекламу. Хотите найти меню — да вот же оно, прямо под рекламным баннером.
  3. Файлы не подгружаются — у меня приложение вылетело раза два точно, пока я пытался сконнектиться с Dropbox’ом.
  4. Русские шрифты не отображаются

Меломан Оффлайн Музыка

#11 в разделе Музыка — Оценка: 4.1 — Голосов: 28.7К

приложение для музыки Меломан Оффлайн Музыка скачать на айфон

Разработчик сделал хитрую штуку — на превьюшках дал объявления на русском языке, по факту же приложение осталось на английском. Мелочь, а неприятно. Заходим в раздел Sources и добавляем хранилище, откуда нужно подцепить музыку: это Dropbox, Google Drive, iCloud Drive, а также ваша собственная музыкальная библиотека, файлы и почта.

Приложение цепляется без проблем, но разработчик очень уж навязчивую рекламу сделал — периодически выскакивают какие-то баннеры, в списках песен тоже отображаются рекламные объявления, в общем раздражает. Но уже гораздо меньше, чем предыдущее приложение, а еще можно заплатить денег (299 рублей) и отключить рекламу навсегда. Судя по комментариям, проблема с агрессивной рекламной появилась еще в середине 2017 года. Нам такая программа ни к чему.

Sobaka

#10 в разделе Музыка — Оценка: 4.4 — Голосов: 124.2К

приложение для музыки Sobaka скачать на айфон

Если честно, я этого приложения даже испугался — русскоязычный сегмент App Store редко когда ставит такие оценки и в таком количестве. На деле оказалось, что это аналог приложения «Файлы», который умеет проигрывать музыку. Причем сделано приложение крайне непонятно, с минимальным интерфейсом — нет никаких меню, управление интуитивно непонятно, так еще и шрифты съедаются (если цеплять музыку через Dropbox). Пользователи стали жаловаться на удобство использования с конца 2018 года, но с тех пор никаких попыток исправить ситуацию разработчики не предпринимали. Реклама есть, но в малых дозах.

Приложения для музыки (средний рейтинг)

Меломан — музыка оффлайн

#9 в разделе Музыка — Оценка: 4.2 — Голосов: 13.4К

приложение для музыки Меломан - музыка оффлайн скачать на айфон

Вот что пишет про приложение сам разработчик:

Современный музыкальный плеер с встроенным эквалайзером, 3D звуком и готовыми пресетами.

Номер №1 среди музыкальных плееров в AppStore для вашего iPhone/iPod/iPad. Более 10 000 000 копий по всему миру.

Приложение умеет работать с кучей облачных сервисов, цепляет музыку из вашей библиотеки и приложения «Файлы», а также умеет обмениваться через Wi-Fi. К слову, такой возможностью предыдущие программы не обладали, что для Меломана только дополнительный плюс. Правда, реклама в нижней части экрана смущает. Ну и если качать музыку через Dropbox, то неправильно отображаются шрифты. Оффлайн, конечно же, работает.

В остальном — вполне неплохо. Приложение предлагает купить премиум версию (80 баксов), либо подписаться (2 / 3.5 / 17.5 баксов за неделю / месяц / год). За это вы получите визуалайзер, пресеты для эквалайзера, несколько программных усилений басов и вокала, уберете рекламу и так далее. Но вы же не тратиться сюда пришли, верно?

Cloud Music Play — Listener

#137 в разделе Музыка — Оценка: 4.5 — Голосов: 419

приложение для музыки Cloud Music Play - Listener скачать на айфон

Странно, что это приложение не входит в топ списка App Store. Вы можете так же цеплять музыку из облачных сервисов и через Wi-Fi, причем песни отображаются нормально (импорт из Dropbox). Работает хорошо, навигация понятная (правда, опять на английском языке). За 149 рублей убирается реклама, но всплывающих роликов я не ловил — только раздражающий баннер под меню. Все песни проигрываются в режиме оффлайн.

На самом деле такие приложения нужны не очень понятно зачем — по идее процесс синхронизации песен очень муторный, но не такой сложный, как кажется. Хотя я сам столкнулся с проблемой неправильной организации музыкальной библиотеки у себя — как только поменял расположение файлов, смартфон сносил половину песен и страшно ругался. Поэтому для того, чтобы нормально закачивать музыку на телефон, стоит позаботиться о том, чтобы все песни сразу находились на своих местах. И желательно на каком-нибудь съемном диске, чтобы в случае смены компьютера не пришлось тащить всю библиотеку с собой.

Поэтому если вам лень держать музыку в порядке, то рекомендую присмотреться к Cloud Music.

Приложения для музыки (высокий рейтинг)

MusicMax

#2 в разделе Музыка (KZ Store) — Оценка: 4.4 — Голосов: 10.9K

приложение для музыки musicmax скачать на айфон

К сожалению, найти хорошего качественного приложения в любом другом сторе мне не удалось, и только в казахстанском (и белорусском) есть вот это приложение, которое закрывает практически все потребности. Полагаю, что этой программы нет в других магазинах, потому что за авторскими правами почти во всех странах СНГ очень сильно смотрят. А MusicMax, судя по всему, забирает музыку из ВК и транслирует через свое приложение, но без ограничений. Поэтому с правообладателями могут потенциально возникнуть вопросы, и лучше это приложение просто не пустить в магазин.

Если вы прослушали хотя бы один трек, он автоматически скачается в приложение. Поэтому вы можете поскидывать в медиатеку приложения песен, послушать их, и у вас всегда будет доступ к ним оффлайн. Так что даже искать никаких песен не надо — все можно сохранять онлайн.

В общем, я пока что пользуюсь MusicMax, и если вдруг это приложение удовлетворяет ваши потребности, то крайне рекомендую.

Подписаться
Уведомление о
guest
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Похожие публикации:

Array ( [0] => 47 [1] => 803 )