Apple unveiled a humpbacked iPhone case

Apple unveiled a humpbacked iPhone case - with charging

Apple will now start releasing cases with extra charge

In the network appeared photos that confirm the information that before the end of the year Apple was planning to release a Smart Battery Case for the iPhone XS and XS Max. This data was found by Appleosophy resource.

The photos are part of the Apple Premium Reseller Accessories Merchandising Guide document, which clearly shows the "black leather" boxes for the iPhone XS and XS Max contain a Smart Battery Case. At the same time, the document is signed "Fall 2018."

Previously, cases with built-in battery were available for the iPhone 6 and 7. From the images, you can see that the cases differ from the previous ones, only in the location of the cutout for the camera. As in previous versions, there is a characteristic "hump". In addition, the document shows other cases released for the new models, which have already gone on sale. So hopefully before the end of this year we will see new Apple Smart Battery Cases.

It is worth noting that the company did not release cases with built-in battery for the iPhone X and 8. This caused a wave of dissatisfaction among users, who did not have enough battery power until the end of the day.

What's going on with Apple chargers

It remains unclear why the accessory is located in the "leather" cell, when previously the battery iPhone cases were made only of silicone. Nevertheless, the new device has not yet reached the stores. The AirPower wireless charger, the release of which was announced back in September 2017, has not reached the shelves either. Then Bloomberg reported that due to design difficulties, Apple postponed the release of the charger to June 2018, then the date was moved to September. As a result, there is still no AirPower with the ability to charge multiple devices at once. As there is no reliable information when the new wireless device will appear in stores.

There are several versions of why AirPower has not been released and whether it will be released at all:

  • Due to the thin case and the number of coils inside the device, the charger overheats a lot;
  • It is also said that the whole problem is the speed of charge;
  • Firmware failure. When multiple devices, iPhone, Apple Watch, or AirPod are on charge, the real-time progress bar on the smartphone disappears.

This is probably only speculation by "experts", because there is still no official comment from Apple on the progress of the wireless charging AirPower.

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

Apple представили горбатые чехлы для iPhone — с зарядкой

Apple представили горбатые чехлы для iPhone — с зарядкой

316

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

В сети появились фотографии, подтверждающие информацию о том, что еще до конца года Apple планировали выпустить Smart Battery Case для моделей iPhone XS и XS Max. Эти данные обнаружил ресур Appleosophy.

Фото являются частью документа “Руководства по мерчендайзингу аксессуаров Apple Premium Reseller”, в котором отчетливо видно, что в ячейках “черная кожа” для iPhone XS и XS Max находятся Smart Battery Case. При этом документ подписан “Осень 2018”.

Ранее чехлы со встроенным аккумулятором выпускались для iPhone 6 и 7. По изображениям видно, что чехлы отличаются от предыдущих, только расположением выреза для камеры. Как и в предыдущих версиях здесь присутствует характерный “горб”. Кроме того, в документе представлены другие чехлы, выпущенные для новых моделей, уже поступившие в продажу. Поэтому надеемся на то, что еще до конца этого года мы увидим новые Apple Smart Battery Case.

Стоит отметить, что для iPhone X и 8 чехлов с встроенным аккумулятор компания не выпускала. Что вызвало волну недовольства среди пользователей, которым не хватало заряда батареи до конца дня.

Что происходит с зарядками у Apple

Остается непонятным почему аксессуар расположен в ячейке “leather”, когда ранее аккумуляторные чехлы для iPhone изготавливались только из силикона. Тем не менее, новый девайс пока так и не дошел до магазинов. Не достигла прилавка также беспроводная зарядка AirPower, выпуск которой анонсировался еще в сентябре 2017 года. Затем Bloomberg сообщали, что в связи с конструктивными сложностями Apple перенесла выход зарядного устройства на июнь 2018, затем дата перенеслась на сентябрь. В итоге AirPower с возможностью сразу заряжать несколько устройств до сих пор нет. Как нет и достоверной информации, когда новое беспроводное устройство появится в магазинах.

Есть несколько версий почему AirPower не выпущена и будет ли вообще:

  • из-за тонкого корпуса и количества катушек внутри устройства зарядка очень сильно перегревается;
  • также поговаривают, что вся проблема в скорости заряда;
  • сбой встроенного ПО. Когда на подзарядке находятся несколько устройств, iPhone, Apple Watch или AirPod на смартфоне пропадает индикатор отображения хода заряда в режиме реального времени.

Вероятно, это только домыслы “экспертов”, так как официальных комментариев от Apple о ходе работ по созданию беспроводной зарядки AirPower до сих пор нет.

Adblock detector