travel apps

6 Business Travel Apps

I travel a lot. In total, one year of the last three years, I've spent away from home. If you lead a similar lifestyle, you probably already use some apps that help you plan and manage your trip.I'll tell you which apps are the best. They won't solve all the work for you, but they will certainly make your commute a little less stressful.Entrepreneur and investor, John Rampton is the founder of Palo AltoCalifornia @johnrampton

How to optimize your trip: apps for travel and business trips

1. Evernote

Evernote is probably one of the best apps for business owners. It has turned the phone into a real workstation. С Evernote you can create To-Do lists, take notes, share content with team members, and organize everything from documents, photos, and articles from the Internet. Evernote can also be used as a digital assistant during business trips. You can easily scan business cards and save them as contacts, track expenses and plan your trips, saving on flights or reservations.Evernote The app is free to download for Android, iOS, and Windows users.

2. Uber

One of the most stressful things about business tripping is trying to figure out how to get to a certain point. Of course, there is public transportation. But, it is not always convenient, because there is luggage, and you need to have a good understanding of where what transport goes. You can rent a car. But, try to park a car in a big city. That's why Uber - is very convenient. You can go when it's convenient for you. And, importantly, you will know in advance how much the fare will be.I use Uber Everywhere. Literally every trip. Unlike some competitors, Uber there are in almost every country. So no matter where I go, I know for sure, Uber Will be there. The best in Uber that I don't have to worry about having money or a credit card. It's only worth taking care of beforehand.Uber The app is available on the App Store, Google Play, and the Windows Store for free.

3. Yelp/Opentable

During business trips, almost the only thing that can make you happy is to visit some new restaurants, especially if they are on the road. Thanks to numerous review sites, this is easy. А Yelp is a similar review app where you can see not only reviews from customers, but you can get a referral or phone number if you want to make a reservation.OpenTable You use an app like this when you want to view the menu or make a reservation. Wouldn't it be awkward to invite your partners to dinner without making a reservation in advance? Both apps are free to install and compatible with Android, iOS, and Windows devices.

4. Expensify

Expensify - is an incredible app that simplifies travel expenses. You can do everything: conduct various credit card transactions, scan receipts and enter travel receipts, miles and hours. The app can also manage your travel plans and report flight status in real time. For administrative staff Expensify is a useful application, allowing you to process hundreds of reports with the click of a mouse, reimburse employees directly to an account, and develop instructions on how to pay them.Expensify has free apps for iOS, Android, BlackBerry, and Windows Phone.

5. TripIt

If you're too busy to plan your itinerary, you should definitely download Tripit. All you have to do is forward all your booking information by mail (hotels, airline tickets, car rentals, restaurants) - and the app automatically converts the emails into a travel itinerary. The itinerary synchronizes with your calendar and allows you to share it with your favorite contacts. You can view your itinerary online or offline, and it works on any device.While the app itself TripIt for free, I recommend that you pump it up to Pro The $ version is 4.09 per month if you have a lot of flights scheduled. С Pro version, you'll receive real-time flight reminders, the ability to search for alternative flights, notifications of the best available seats, and all the benefits of VIP travel.

6. Airbnb

If you are not a fan of staying in hotels and would like to immerse yourself in the culture of the places you visit, the mobile app Airbnb can be a good place to start, especially when looking for small cottages and entire apartments to rent, while traveling. Yes, staying in hotels or vacation rentals has its pros and cons. On my business trips, I prefer to stay overnight with AirbnbThe app is free and allows you to book and leave reviews directly through the app itself for existing customers Airbnb.source

Подписаться
Уведомить о
guest
0 Comments
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
en_USEnglish

6 Приложений для поездок по бизнесу

6 Приложений для поездок по бизнесу

51

Олег Цегельник

Загрузка...

Я много путешествую. В общей сложности, год из последних трех лет, я провел вне дома. Если вы ведете подобный образ жизни, то вы, вероятно, уже используете некоторые приложения, которые помогают планировать и управлять поездкой.Я расскажу о том, какие приложения являются лучшими. Они не решат за вас всю работу, но несомненно, сделают вашу поездку чуть менее напряженной.Предприниматель и инвестор, Джон Рэмптон является основателем Palo Alto, Калифорния @johnrampton

Как оптимизировать вашу поездку: приложения для поездок и бизнес-трипов

1. Evernote

Evernote является, возможно, одним из лучших приложений для владельцев бизнеса. Он превратил телефон в настоящую рабочую станцию. С Evernote вы можете создать To-Do-списки, делать заметки, обмениваться контентом с членами команды, и организовать все, от документов, фотографий и статей из Интернета. Evernote также может быть использован в качестве цифрового помощника во время деловых поездок. Вы можете легко сканировать визитные карточки и сохранять их в качестве контактов, отслеживать расходы и планировать свои поездки, экономя на полетах или бронировании.Evernote приложение является бесплатным для загрузки для пользователей Android, iOS, и Windows.

2. Uber

Одна из самых стрессовых вещей о бизнес-трипл — пытается выяснить, как добраться до определенной точки. Конечно, есть общественный транспорт. Но, это не всегда удобно, ведь есть багаж, да и нужно хорошо разбираться в том куда какой- транспорт едет. Вы можете арендовать автомобиль. Но, попробуйте припарковать автомобиль в большом городе. Вот почему Uber — очень удобно. Вы можете ехать тогда, когда вам удобно. И, что важно, вы будете заранее знать, сколько будет стоить проезд.Я использую Uber везде. Буквально каждая поездка. В отличие от некоторых конкурентов, Uber есть почти в каждой стране. Поэтому независимо от того, куда я еду, я точно знаю, Uber будет там. Лучшее в Uber то, что я не беспокоюсь о наличии денег или кредитки. Стоит только заранее позаботиться об этом.Uber приложение доступно на App Store, Google Play и Windows Store бесплатно.

3. Yelp/Opentable

Во время командировок, чуть ли не единственное, что может порадовать, это посещение каких-то новых ресторанов, особенно если они по-дороге. Благодаря многочисленным обзорным сайтам, это просто. А Yelp является подобным обзорным приложением, где вы можете посмотреть не только отзывы от клиентов, но можете получить направление или номер телефона, если вы хотите забронировать место.OpenTable подобное приложение, и вы используете его, когда хотите посмотреть меню или сделать бронировку столика. Согласитесь, было бы неловко приглашать партнеров на обед, не заказав столик заранее?Оба приложения бесплатны для установки и совместимы с устройствами Android, IOS, и Windows.

4. Expensify

Expensify — это невероятное приложение, которое упрощает расходы в путешествиях. Вы можете делать все: проводить различные операции с кредитными картами, сканировать квитанции и вносить дорожные чеки, количество миль и часов. Приложение также может управлять вашими планами поездок и сообщать о статусе полета в реальном времени. Для административного персонала Expensify является полезным приложением, позволяя обрабатывать сотни докладов одним щелчком мыши, компенсировать расходы сотрудников напрямую на счет, и разработать инструкцию по их выплате.Expensify имеет бесплатные приложения для IOS, Android, BlackBerry и Windows Phone.

5. TripIt

Если вы слишком заняты, чтобы составить свой маршрут поездки, безусловно, вам стоит скачать Tripit. Все, что вам нужно сделать, это переслать всю информации о бронировании по почте (гостиницы, авиабилеты, прокат автомобилей, ресторан) — и приложение автоматически преобразует электронные письма в маршрут поездки. Маршрут синхронизируется с календарем и позволяет поделиться им с избранными контактами. Вы можете просмотреть свой маршрут в режиме онлайн или в автономном режиме, и он работает на любом устройстве.В то время как само приложение TripIt бесплатно, я рекомендую вам прокачать его до Pro версии за $ 4,09 в месяц, если у вас запланировано много перелетов. С Pro версией вы будете получать напоминания о полете в режиме реального времени, возможность поиска альтернативных рейсов, уведомления о свободных лучших местах, а также все преимущества VIP-путешествия.

6. Airbnb

Если вы не любитель проживания в отелях и хотели бы погрузиться в культуру тех мест, которые посещаете, мобильное приложение Airbnb может послужить хорошим началом, особенно при поиске небольших коттеджей и целых квартир в аренду, при чем в процессе путешествия. Да, у пребывания в отелях или аренды на время отпуска есть свои плюсы и минусы. В своих командировках я предпочитаю останавливаться на ночь при помощи Airbnb.Приложение является бесплатным и позволяет бронировать и оставлять отзывы непосредственно через само приложение для существующих клиентов Airbnb.источник