The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

The New Year is approaching, which means it's time to choose gifts for yourself and your loved ones. TechRadar has compiled the top 10 best smartphones for 2017.

2017 was a landmark year for smartphone fans. The largest manufacturers of mobile devices released new products on the market, creating an unprecedented variety for all price categories. TechRadar compared models and ranked the best smartphones, evaluating all parameters, from price and quality to specifications and design:

10th place: OnePlus 5T

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Facial recognition technology, a 6-inch 18:9 display, a dual camera - and all this at a price that compares favorably with the "titans" of the industry, such as Apple and Samsung. To afford the relatively low cost, we had to give up popular add-ons: the model lacks stereo speakers and QHD-display, but for most users it is still a highly functional and, importantly, affordable Android-smartphone.

9th place: iPhone 8 Plus

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Yes, yes, the flagship smartphone from Apple this time took the penultimate place in the ranking. "This is not the first time that Apple's gadgets have been criticized by TechRadar, and the reason for that is the unjustifiably high price. Be that as it may, even in comparison with its "big brother" iPhone X, the eighth model is still an excellent gadget for all occasions (provided that you can afford it). Wireless charging technology and display upgrades, while not innovative, have made this phone much more comfortable to use.

8th place: LG G6

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Among other new products in 2017, the G6, it would seem, is not the most outstanding smartphone. However, since its appearance, the price of the gadget has dropped a lot, and therefore the phone itself has become much more affordable. A 5.7-inch QHD display, 4 GB of RAM and two cameras, one of which is equipped with a wide-angle lens - a real luxury for those who like to shoot not only selfies, but also atmospheric landscapes.

7th place: LG V30

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

V30 is an improved version of the G6. The most powerful processor in the whole line, excellent camera and Quad DAC technology, which will provide excellent sound and will be appreciated by all music lovers.

6th place: Samsung Galaxy Note 8

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Galaxy smartphones need no additional advertising and have long established themselves in the market. TechRadar points out that it is a big advantage over the iPhone X: For comparatively less money, you still get a phone with one of today's best displays, a powerful camera, and a full range of features for every day.

5th place: Huawei Mate 10 Pro

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Among its competitors, the Mate 10 Pro is a true record-breaker when it comes to battery life. If you're the kind of person who doesn't like to recharge your phone every half hour and doesn't carry a portable battery, this is your choice. In standalone mode, the phone can last two days on a single charge, with a short break at night. Another feature of the smartphone, worthy of attention, without a doubt, is the point-and-shoot technology, which, together with a wide opportunity for customization of the camera allows the user to take great pictures.

4th place: iPhone X

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Once again, Apple products did not even make it into the top three finalists - of course, because of their price. It is worth noting, however, that the Model X is, without exaggeration, a real gem among all Apple gadgets. Its appearance on the market has caused heated debate: some brand the smartphone as an "expensive toy", while others are delighted with the design and power of the gadget. An excellent screen, a powerful rear camera - everything you need for comfortable work and just a pleasant pastime.

3rd place: Google Pixel 2

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

The compact 5-inch smartphone fits easily in your hand and, at first glance, cannot compete with its more hyped brethren. However, the impressive 12-megapixel camera, which boasts an excellent portrait mode, Snapdragon 835 chipset and 4 GB of RAM in a waterproof case make it one of the best phones in case you put functionality above the brand.

2nd place: Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Almost flawless model, standing out with the Infinity display - it fully lives up to its name and provides the maximum usable screen area. The only reason why this model is not in first place is...

1st place: Samsung Galaxy S8

The 10 best smartphones of 2017: iPhone or Samsung?

Strangely enough, the first place in today's ranking is not at all a premium model. The excellent camera, the already mentioned Infinity technology - all this makes the phone good, but not the best. The really high popularity of the phone is only now, towards the end of the year, when the hype around it has subsided and the price has started to fall rapidly. This is what brought the price-quality-functionality triangle down to its most optimal position: without a doubt, the Galaxy S8 is the best Android smartphone available today.

Leave a Reply

en_USEnglish

2017 год стал для фанатов смартфонов знаковым. Крупнейшие производители мобильных устройств выпустили на рынок новинки, создав небывалое разнообразие для всех ценовых категорий. Портал TechRadar сравнил модели и составил рейтинг самых лучших смартфонов, оценивая все параметры — от соотношения цены и качества до технических характеристик и дизайна:

10 место: OnePlus 5T

Технология распознавания лиц, 6-дюймовый дисплей 18:9, двойная камера — и все это по цене, которая выгодно отличается от «титанов» индустрии, таких как Apple и Samsung. Чтобы позволить сравнительно низкую стоимость, пришлось отказаться от популярных дополнений: у модели отсутствуют стереодинамики и QHD-дисплей, но для большинства пользователей она все еще остается высокофункциональным и, что важно, доступным Android-смартфоном.

9 место: iPhone 8 Plus

Да-да, флагманский смартфон от Apple на этот раз занял предпоследнее место в рейтинге. «Яблочные» гаджеты не в первый раз становятся объектом критики TechRadar, и виной тому неоправданно завышенная цена. Как бы то ни было, даже в сравнении со своим «старшим братом» iPhone X, восьмая модель все еще остается отличным гаджетом на все случаи жизни (при условии, что вы можете себе его позволить). Технология беспроводной зарядки и апгрейд дисплея хоть и не стали инновацией, но сделали использование этого телефона намного более комфортным.

8 место: LG G6

Среди прочих новинок 2017 года G6, казалось бы, является далеко не самым выдающимся смартфоном. Как бы то ни было, с момента его появления цена на гаджет здорово упала, а потому сам телефон стал намного доступнее. 5,7-дюймовый QHD-дисплей, 4 ГБ оперативной памяти и две камеры, одна из которых оснащена широкоугольным объективом — настоящая роскошь для тех, кто любит снимать не только селфи, но и атмосферные пейзажи.

7 место: LG V30

V30 — это улучшенная версия G6. Самый мощный процессор во всей линейке, отличная камера и технология Quad DAC, которая обеспечит отличное звучание и придется по душе всем ценителям музыки.

6 место: Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Смартфоны Galaxy не нуждаются в дополнительной рекламе и уже давно зарекомендовали себя на рынке. TechRadar отмечает, что он сильно выигрывает в сравнении с iPhone X: за сравнительно меньшие деньги вы все еще получите телефон с одним из лучших на сегодняшний день дисплеев, мощной камерой и полным набором функционала на каждый день.

5 место: Huawei Mate 10 Pro

Среди своих конкурентов Mate 10 Pro — настоящий рекордсмен в том, что касается аккумулятора. Если вы из тех, кто не любит подзаряжать свой телефон каждые полчаса и не носит с собой портативный аккумулятор, то это ваш выбор. В автономном режиме телефон может прожить двое суток на одном заряде, с коротким перерывом в ночное время. Другой особенностью смартфона, заслуживающей внимания, без сомнения является технология point-and-shoot, которая вкупе с широкой возможностью для кастомизации камеры позволяет пользователю делать отличные снимки.

4 место: iPhone X

И снова продукция Apple не попала даже в тройку финалистов — разумеется, из-за своей цены. Стоит отметить, впрочем, что модель X — это, без преувеличения, настоящий брильянт среди всех гаджетов Apple. Его появление на рынке вызвало жаркие споры: одни клеймят смартфон «дорогой игрушкой», другие восторгаются дизайном и мощностью гаджета. Отличный экран, мощная задняя камера — все, что нужно для комфортной работы и просто приятного времяпрепровождения.

3 место: Google Pixel 2

Компактный 5-дюймовый смартфон легко помещается в руке и на первый взгляд не может составить конкуренцию своим более разрекламированным собратьям. Однако впечатляющая 12-мегапиксельная камера, которая может похвастаться отличным портретным режимом, чипсет Snapdragon 835 и 4 ГБ оперативной памяти в водонепроницаемом корпусе делают его одним из лучших телефонов в том случае, если вы ставите функционал превыше бренда.

2 место: Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

Практически безупречная модель, выделяющаяся дисплеем Infinity — он полностью оправдывает свое название и обеспечивает максимальную полезную площадь экрана. Единственная причина, почему эта модель находится не на первом месте — это…

1 место: Samsung Galaxy S8

Как ни странно, первое место в сегодняшнем рейтинге занимает вовсе не премиумная модель. Отличная камера, уже упомянутая технология Infinity — все это делает телефон хорошим, но не лучшим. По‑настоящему высокую популярность телефон обретает лишь сейчас, к концу года, когда хайп вокруг него утих и цена начала стремительно падать. Именно это позволило свести треугольник цена-качество-функционал к самой оптимальной позиции: вне всякого сомнения, Galaxy S8 — лучший Android-смартфон на сегодняшний день.

Источник